Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Comenity Bank

maurices Credit Card Current Credit Card Agreements

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 35.99%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for maurices Credit Card Current Credit Card Agreements
Purchase APR35.99%
Annual fee$35.88
Late payment feeup to $41
Minimum interest charge$3

Analysis

The maurices Credit Card Current Credit Card Agreements filing from Comenity Bank sets out a 35.99% purchase APR and a $35.88 annual fee. The purchase rate sits at roughly the 97th percentile of the 4,587 agreements indexed here.

What the agreement puts on the record

The document behind this page is Comenity Bank's filed agreement for maurices Credit Card Current Credit Card Agreements. The filing runs 19 pages.

The filing is explicit about a purchase rate, an annual fee line and a late payment maximum. A cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate are not stated.

These figures carry medium extraction confidence — they are reproduced as read from the filing, which remains the authority.

How the purchase rate compares

Measured against every other filing on the site, 35.99% is about the 97th percentile for purchase APR; it sits in the top few percent of the entire set.

The cost of carrying a balance

A $5,000 balance left untouched for twelve months accrues about $2,165 in interest at this purchase rate.

The median purchase rate across the corpus is 21.99%; the same balance there would cost about $1,229. The gap — roughly $935 a year on $5,000 — is the price of this particular filing over a typical one.

Note the $3 minimum interest charge, which overrides the arithmetic above whenever the calculated interest falls below it.

These figures are arithmetic on the disclosed rate, not a quote: they assume the balance is never reduced, ignore any payments, and take no account of fees charged separately.

What the card costs before you borrow

$35.88 a year is the disclosed annual fee, which ranks near the 84th percentile of the fees filed across this corpus.

Penalty pricing and late fees

$41 is the disclosed ceiling on a late payment fee, placing it near the 89th percentile of the set.

Paying in full

A minimum interest charge of $3 applies in any cycle where interest is due, which makes very small revolving balances disproportionately expensive.

The issuer's other agreements

This is one of 45 Comenity Bank agreements collected here. Across that lineup purchase rates span 30.24% to 35.99%; this filing's 35.99% sits above 7 of the comparable ones.

Among the issuer's other filings that disclose a fee, 22 of 41 come in below this card's $35.88.

The limits of this document

Absent from the captured terms: anything about cash advances, balance transfer terms, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. The original document is the place to look for any of these.

More broadly, a CFPB agreement filing is a legal and pricing document. It does not describe rewards, benefits, sign-up offers, eligibility or approval criteria, and nothing of that kind has been inferred on this page. Where a card has features of that sort, they live outside this document entirely.

Reading the agreement yourself

This summary stands or falls on the linked PDF — 19 pages. Agreements are amended over time, and the filing reflects the terms as submitted rather than as they stand today.

In short

This is an expensive agreement by the standards of the corpus, driven by a 35.99% purchase rate that is inert for a transactor and punishing for a revolver. The $35.88 annual fee is charged regardless of use, so it is a cost that applies even to an account that never revolves. All of this rests on figures read from the filing with less than full confidence, which is reason enough to check the document before relying on any of it.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Comenity Bank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Comenity Bank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Comenity Bank

Other cards from Comenity Bank

All 45 agreements from Comenity Bank