Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Comenity Bank

TRENDSETTER REWARDS Credit Card Current Credit Card Agreements

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 35.99%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for TRENDSETTER REWARDS Credit Card Current Credit Card Agreements
Purchase APR35.99%
Annual fee$35.88
Late payment feeup to $41
Minimum interest charge$3

Analysis

On the record for TRENDSETTER REWARDS Credit Card Current Credit Card Agreements: a 35.99% purchase APR and a $35.88 annual fee, filed by Comenity Bank. That purchase rate ranks near the 97th percentile across this corpus of 4,587 filings.

On the face of the filing

This page covers the agreement Comenity Bank filed for TRENDSETTER REWARDS Credit Card Current Credit Card Agreements. The filing runs 20 pages.

The filing is explicit about a purchase rate, an annual fee line and a late payment maximum. A cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate are not stated.

Confidence in the parse of this filing is moderate rather than high, so the figures below are best checked against the original.

Pricing the purchase rate

The purchase APR of 35.99% places this agreement around the 97th percentile of the set — it ranks among the most expensive figures in the whole collection.

Translating the rate into money

Carry $1,500 on this card for a year without paying it down and the purchase rate alone generates roughly $649 in interest.

Against the corpus median of 21.99%, that is approximately $281 a year of extra interest on the same $1,500.

Month to month it reads as about $45.01 per cycle on that balance.

Treat this as an illustration of what the disclosed rate does, not as a projection of a real account, which would be shaped by payments and by the fees described elsewhere in the filing.

Where the fees are

$35.88 a year is the disclosed annual fee, which ranks near the 84th percentile of the fees filed across this corpus.

Expressed in the card's own terms, the $35.88 fee equals about a year's interest on a $100 balance at the disclosed 35.99% purchase rate.

Default pricing

The maximum late fee is $41 — roughly the 89th percentile of the late fee ceilings disclosed across this index.

The no-interest path

Where interest applies at all, the filing bills at least $3. On a tiny balance that floor can dwarf the rate itself.

The issuer's other agreements

There are 45 filings from Comenity Bank in this index. Their disclosed purchase rates run from 30.24% to 35.99%, and this one at 35.99% is more expensive than 7 of them.

What is outside the disclosure

Absent from the captured terms: anything about cash advances, balance transfer terms, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. The original document is the place to look for any of these.

It is worth being explicit about scope: these filings record terms and pricing. They say nothing about rewards programmes, cardholder benefits, promotional offers or who the issuer will approve, and this review does not speculate about any of it.

The document itself

This summary stands or falls on the linked PDF — 20 pages. Agreements are amended over time, and the filing reflects the terms as submitted rather than as they stand today.

In short

The defining fact about this filing is the purchase rate: at 35.99% it is in the expensive band of this corpus, and that cost only materialises for someone who revolves a balance. Against that sits the $35.88 annual fee, which is unavoidable once the account is open. Given the parsing confidence on this filing, read the agreement itself before treating any of these figures as settled.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Comenity Bank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Comenity Bank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Comenity Bank

Other cards from Comenity Bank

All 45 agreements from Comenity Bank