Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Purchase APR | 0% |
|---|---|
| Annual fee | $30 |
| Late payment fee | up to $25 |
| Cash advance fee | None |
Analysis
The Gabriel BOND 12 09 2023 93394 Evolve Final 12 07 filing from Evolve Bank & Trust sets out a 0% purchase APR and a $30 annual fee. Against the 4,587 filings on this site, that rate lands around the 1st percentile.
What this filing discloses
Gabriel BOND 12 09 2023 93394 Evolve Final 12 07 is one of the agreements Evolve Bank & Trust has on file with the CFPB. The filing runs 33 pages.
Terms captured from the document include a purchase rate, an annual fee line and a late payment maximum. A cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate are not stated.
Confidence in the parse of this filing is moderate rather than high, so the figures below are best checked against the original.
How the purchase rate compares
At 0%, the purchase APR falls at roughly the 1st percentile of the 2,280 filings indexed here, which is lower than almost every other agreement here.
What the rate means in dollars
At the disclosed purchase APR, $3,000 revolving for a full year costs something like $0 in interest.
A typical filing in this index would charge about $738 on that balance; this one is roughly $738 a year below it.
These figures are arithmetic on the disclosed rate, not a quote: they assume the balance is never reduced, ignore any payments, and take no account of fees charged separately.
Penalty pricing and late fees
The maximum late fee is $25 — roughly the 32nd percentile of the late fee ceilings disclosed across this index.
What the card costs before you borrow
The annual fee is $30, charged whether or not the card is used. Against the filings here that disclose a fee, that sits at roughly the 80th percentile.
One way to size that fee: at the card's own purchase rate of 0%, $30 is roughly the interest a balance of about $∞ would generate in a year. The fee is a fixed cost that behaves like perpetual interest on that much debt.
How it sits in the issuer's own range
8 separate Evolve Bank & Trust filings appear in the corpus. The issuer's own range is 0%–29.49%. At 0%, this agreement is dearer than 0 of its siblings.
Among the issuer's other filings that disclose a fee, 1 of 4 come in below this card's $30.
What is outside the disclosure
Absent from the captured terms: balance transfer terms, a foreign transaction fee, a grace period and penalty pricing. The original document is the place to look for any of these.
More broadly, a CFPB agreement filing is a legal and pricing document. It does not describe rewards, benefits, sign-up offers, eligibility or approval criteria, and nothing of that kind has been inferred on this page. Where a card has features of that sort, they live outside this document entirely.
Where the authority sits
The original filing, 33 pages long, is linked on this page and should be read before any figure here is acted on. It is also a snapshot: issuers refile as terms change.
In short
0% places this filing at the inexpensive end of the set, which is the headline here. Note that the $30 annual fee falls due whether the card is used or not. Given the parsing confidence on this filing, read the agreement itself before treating any of these figures as settled.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Evolve Bank & Trust filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Evolve Bank & Trust, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Evolve Bank & Trust
-
College Avenue Stude 17 07 2023
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 0%
-
Step Visa Card and Secured Account Agreement FINAL VERSION (Evolve 9 26 2022)
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 0%
- Foreign tx fee
- None
-
The Tenn Secured Account and Charge Card Agreement
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 0%
-
BlockFi Rewards Credit Card Agreement
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 14.99%–24.99%
- Annual fee
- $200
- Foreign tx fee
- None
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.