Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

First National Bank of Omaha

C Ardmember Agreement

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 15.74%–29.49%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Before you read the numbers.

The annual fee is disclosed as waived for the first year. The recurring fee from year two is the number that matters over the life of the account.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for C Ardmember Agreement
Purchase APR15.74%–29.49% (variable)
Balance transfer APR15.74%
Cash advance APR24.99%
Annual fee$99
Late payment feeup to $40
Foreign transaction fee3%
Cash advance feeEither $5 or 5% of the amount of each
Balance transfer feeEither $10 or 5% of the amount of each transfer, whichever is greater
Grace period21 days
Minimum interest charge$1.75

Analysis

C Ardmember Agreement, as filed by First National Bank of Omaha, carries a purchase APR of 15.74%–29.49% and a $99 annual fee. Against the 4,587 filings on this site, that rate lands around the 70th percentile.

What the agreement puts on the record

What follows is drawn entirely from First National Bank of Omaha's CFPB filing for C Ardmember Agreement. The filing runs nine pages.

The disclosure covers a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate, an annual fee line and a late payment maximum. A penalty rate is not stated.

The purchase rate in context

This is a tiered agreement: the filing discloses a purchase APR anywhere from 15.74% to 29.49%, a spread of 13.75 percentage points. Which end of that band applies is set by the issuer at account opening and the filing does not say how.

The floor of that band sits at about the 37th percentile of filed purchase rates; the ceiling sits at about the 70th. In corpus terms the same card can be cheap or expensive depending on how it is priced.

The agreement labels the purchase rate variable, so the quoted figure reflects the index at the time of filing rather than a locked-in price.

Translating the rate into money

Carry $1,000 on this card for a year without paying it down and the purchase rate alone generates roughly $343 in interest.

On a median-priced agreement from this index (21.99%) the same $1,000 would run about $246 a year, so this card costs in the region of $97 more annually for the identical balance.

Note the $1.75 minimum interest charge, which overrides the arithmetic above whenever the calculated interest falls below it.

These figures are arithmetic on the disclosed rate, not a quote: they assume the balance is never reduced, ignore any payments, and take no account of fees charged separately.

Where the fees are

Holding the card costs $99 a year before any transaction takes place — about the 93rd percentile among agreements in this index that state a fee.

The filing states the fee is waived for the first year, so the $99 is a second-year cost rather than an immediate one.

Cash advances carry a cash advance fee of $5 or 5% of the advance, whichever is greater and a cash advance APR of 24.99%.

Moving a balance onto this card carries an up-front charge of $10 or 5% of the amount transferred, whichever is greater, with the transferred balance priced at 15.74%. Shifting $1,000 across attracts something like $50 in fees on day one.

Foreign transactions attract 3%. On $3,000 of overseas spending that is $90, charged on top of whatever exchange rate applies.

That is at the high end of this corpus — around the 91st percentile of disclosed foreign transaction fees.

When a payment is late

The maximum late fee is $40 — roughly the 72nd percentile of the late fee ceilings disclosed across this index.

The grace period

The filing gives 21 days' grace on purchases, meaning a statement balance paid in full within that window attracts no interest. With a corpus median of 25 days, this window is narrower than the norm.

Where interest applies at all, the filing bills at least $1.75. On a tiny balance that floor can dwarf the rate itself.

The issuer's other agreements

4 separate First National Bank of Omaha filings appear in the corpus.

What you cannot learn from the filing

Absent from the captured terms: penalty pricing. The original document is the place to look for any of these.

More broadly, a CFPB agreement filing is a legal and pricing document. It does not describe rewards, benefits, sign-up offers, eligibility or approval criteria, and nothing of that kind has been inferred on this page. Where a card has features of that sort, they live outside this document entirely.

Where the authority sits

Everything here is a reading of the filed agreement, nine pages of it, which is linked above and which governs. Terms also change between filings, so the date on the document matters.

In short

The pricing here is middling by the standards of the index — 29.49% on purchases is near enough to typical. The $99 annual fee is charged regardless of use, so it is a cost that applies even to an account that never revolves.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement First National Bank of Omaha filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by First National Bank of Omaha, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to First National Bank of Omaha

Other cards from First National Bank of Omaha

This is the only agreement from First National Bank of Omaha in the database with enough disclosed terms to publish. See the issuer's full filing list.

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.