Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Synchrony Financial

Lennox Credit Card Agreement and Pricing Addendum

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 26.99%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Lennox Credit Card Agreement and Pricing Addendum
Purchase APR26.99%
Late payment feeup to $41
Grace period23 days
Minimum interest charge$2

Analysis

Synchrony Financial's filed agreement for Lennox Credit Card Agreement and Pricing Addendum discloses a 26.99% purchase APR. Against the 4,587 filings on this site, that rate lands around the 65th percentile.

What the agreement puts on the record

What follows is drawn entirely from Synchrony Financial's CFPB filing for Lennox Credit Card Agreement and Pricing Addendum. The filing runs five pages.

The filing is explicit about a purchase rate, a late payment maximum and a grace period. A cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate are not stated.

Parsing confidence here is medium, so treat the figures as indicative of the filing rather than a substitute for it.

Where the purchase APR sits

26.99% puts the purchase APR near the 65th percentile across 2,280 agreements, so it runs above the midpoint of the corpus.

The arithmetic of revolving

Carry $1,500 on this card for a year without paying it down and the purchase rate alone generates roughly $465 in interest.

On a median-priced agreement from this index (21.99%) the same $1,500 would run about $369 a year, so this card costs in the region of $96 more annually for the identical balance.

That maths assumes a static balance and nothing else — no payments, no additional purchases, no fees folded in.

Paying in full

23 days is the disclosed grace period for purchases — the interval in which paying in full costs nothing. That is shorter than the 25-day corpus median.

The $2 minimum interest charge means the effective cost of carrying a very small balance is far higher than the quoted APR implies.

When a payment is late

Late payments are capped at $41 under this filing, about the 89th percentile of late fee maximums in the corpus.

How it sits in the issuer's own range

This is one of 212 Synchrony Financial agreements collected here. Across that lineup purchase rates span 0% to 34.99%; this filing's 26.99% sits above 18 of the comparable ones.

The limits of this document

This page cannot tell you anything about cash advances, balance transfer terms, an annual fee and a foreign transaction fee, because the filing's disclosure table as read does not contain them.

It is worth being explicit about scope: these filings record terms and pricing. They say nothing about rewards programmes, cardholder benefits, promotional offers or who the issuer will approve, and this review does not speculate about any of it.

The document itself

The original filing, 5 pages long, is linked on this page and should be read before any figure here is acted on. It is also a snapshot: issuers refile as terms change.

In short

At 26.99% the purchase rate is close to ordinary for this corpus; nothing in the rate table sets this filing far apart from its peers. Given the parsing confidence on this filing, read the agreement itself before treating any of these figures as settled.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Synchrony Financial filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Synchrony Financial, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Synchrony Financial

Other cards from Synchrony Financial

All 212 agreements from Synchrony Financial