Mariners Cash Back is issued by Global Credit Union. The button below hands you to the issuer's own application.
Apply now Global Credit Union agreements on file
Applications are handled by Global Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications, we are not the lender, and we cannot say whether you would be approved.
Disclosed rates and fees
Read from Global Credit Union's own published disclosure for this card. Anything the issuer does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as a zero.
| Purchase APR | 7%–10% (variable) |
|---|---|
| Balance transfer APR | 9% |
| Annual fee | $250 |
| Late payment fee | up to $30 |
| Foreign transaction fee | None |
| Cash advance fee | 2% of the cash advance amount ($10 maximum) |
| Balance transfer fee | 3% of the amount for each transfer |
Analysis
Mariners Cash Back is issued by Global Credit Union. The issuer publishes a purchase APR of 7%–10% and an annual fee of $250.
The card in one paragraph
A cash-back card: rewards are paid as a statement credit or a deposit rather than as points to redeem.
The rate, in context and in money
In money rather than percentages: $1,000 left on this card for a year at 10% costs about $100 in interest, around $8 a month. That is simple interest on a flat balance, so read it as a scale rather than a bill — real interest compounds daily and moves with what you owe.
What it costs to hold and use
The annual fee is $250, which it earns back only if what the card gives you is worth more than that every year. No foreign transaction fee, which matters more than it sounds: the usual 3% applies to anything processed abroad, including online orders from foreign merchants placed at home. A late payment costs up to $30.
In short
The published rate of 7%–10% is the figure to weigh, and it only applies if you carry a balance. Clear the statement in full each month and the rate is irrelevant to what the card costs you.
Where these facts come from
The card name, the image and the application link on this page were read from Global Credit Union's own website (product page). The rates and fees, where we show them, come from a different source entirely: the cardholder agreement the issuer filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau.
Those two sources can disagree, and when they do the issuer's current offer is the one you would actually get. A filed agreement is a snapshot of the terms at the moment of filing; it is the best public record of what a card costs and it is not a quote. Read Global Credit Union's current disclosure before you apply.
We join a filing to a product only when the names match on every meaningful word. Issuers file documents, not cards, so a great many filings cannot be tied to any one product — and an agreement attached to the wrong card would misstate the price of borrowing money. Those unmatched documents no longer get pages of their own on this site: a page named after a PDF is not something a reader can use. They remain published as documents, linked from this page and from the issuer's. How we read the filings.
Other cards from Global Credit Union
-

Astoundingly Low-rate Card That Rewards
Global Credit Union
- Terms
- Not disclosed to us
-

Global Visa
Global Credit Union
- Annual fee
- $50
-

Use reward points
Global Credit Union
- Terms
- Not disclosed to us
Where this card sits
Comparison lists this card qualifies for:
