Preferred VISA is issued by Pfcu. The button below hands you to the issuer's own application.
Apply now Pfcu agreements on file
Applications are handled by Pfcu, not by us. We do not take applications, we are not the lender, and we cannot say whether you would be approved.
Disclosed rates and fees
Check the current terms with Pfcu before you apply. Pfcu does not publish this card's rates and fees on the page where it lists the card, and we do not print a figure an issuer has not stated. Use the Apply now button above: Pfcu has to disclose the full rate and fee schedule before you submit an application, and what it shows you there is the offer that actually applies to you.
The reason we have nothing to show is worth knowing. Issuers file their cardholder agreements with the CFPB under document names rather than product names — “pricing addendum”, “pricing info” and the like — and none of Pfcu's filings names Preferred VISA closely enough for us to be sure which one governs it. Printing another agreement's APR against this card would be worse than printing nothing. Those filings are listed below and on its issuer page if you want to read them, but they are a point-in-time record rather than a quote, and the issuer's current terms take precedence over anything in them.
The documents Pfcu has on file:
- PFCU Essentials VISA Disclosure (PDF) — purchase APR 12.5%
- PFCU Preferred VISA Disclosure (PDF) — purchase APR 13.5%
- PFCU Premier VISA Disclosure (PDF) — purchase APR 15%
- Pricing Information for PFCU Consumer Credit Cards as of 08 (PDF) — no rates disclosed in this document
- Pricing Information for PFCU Consumer Credit Cards as of 08 (PDF) — no rates disclosed in this document
- Pricing Information for PFCU Consumer Credit Cards as of 08 (PDF) — no rates disclosed in this document
Analysis
Preferred VISA is a credit card from Pfcu. The issuer lists the card but does not publish its rates or fees on the page where it appears.
The gaps
Pfcu lists this card without publishing its pricing — not the purchase APR, the annual fee, the foreign transaction fee and the late payment fee, nor anything else we can read. That is common among smaller credit unions, where rates are quoted at application or vary by member.
The rates and fees for any card are disclosed in full before you submit an application, and the issuer has to give them to you then. If you want them beforehand, the issuer's cardholder agreements filed with the CFPB are linked on this page.
In short
There is not enough published pricing here to judge what this card costs. Treat the application disclosure as the first real information you will get, and read it before you submit.
Where these facts come from
The card name, the image and the application link on this page were read from Pfcu's own website (product page). The rates and fees, where we show them, come from a different source entirely: the cardholder agreement the issuer filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau.
Those two sources can disagree, and when they do the issuer's current offer is the one you would actually get. A filed agreement is a snapshot of the terms at the moment of filing; it is the best public record of what a card costs and it is not a quote. Read Pfcu's current disclosure before you apply.
We join a filing to a product only when the names match on every meaningful word. Issuers file documents, not cards, so a great many filings cannot be tied to any one product — and an agreement attached to the wrong card would misstate the price of borrowing money. Those unmatched documents no longer get pages of their own on this site: a page named after a PDF is not something a reader can use. They remain published as documents, linked from this page and from the issuer's. How we read the filings.
Other cards from Pfcu
-

Essentials VISA
Pfcu
- Terms
- Not disclosed to us
-

- Terms
- Not disclosed to us
-

Premier VISA
Pfcu
- Terms
- Not disclosed to us
-

Visa Business
Pfcu
- Terms
- Not disclosed to us
Where this card sits
Comparison lists this card qualifies for:
