Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Late payment fee | up to $10 |
|---|---|
| Foreign transaction fee | 2% |
| Cash advance fee | $5.00 or 2.00% of the amount of each |
| Balance transfer fee | $5.00 or 2.00% of the amount of each |
| Grace period | 25 days |
| Network | Visa |
Analysis
1st United Credit Union filed this agreement for Application and Solicitation Disclosure.
What this filing discloses
What follows is drawn entirely from 1st United Credit Union's CFPB filing for Application and Solicitation Disclosure. The filing runs two pages, and It is issued on the Visa network.
The filing is explicit about a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. A purchase rate, a cash advance rate and a balance transfer rate are not stated.
The disclosure table in this document parsed only moderately cleanly; the numbers are reported as read, with that caveat attached.
The no-interest path
The filing gives 25 days' grace on purchases, meaning a statement balance paid in full within that window attracts no interest.
When a payment is late
On the fee side, a late payment can cost up to $10, which is around the 6th percentile here.
The fee structure
For cash advances the filing discloses a cash advance fee of $5 or 2% of the advance, whichever is greater. $250 is the crossover point where the percentage overtakes the $5 minimum.
A balance transfer costs $5 or 2% of the amount transferred, whichever is greater up front. The filing does not separately state the rate applied to transferred balances. Transferring $2,000 would cost roughly $40 at the door.
Foreign transactions attract 2%. On $3,000 of overseas spending that is $60, charged on top of whatever exchange rate applies.
Inside 1st United Credit Union's filed lineup
This is one of 37 1st United Credit Union agreements collected here. Their disclosed purchase rates run from 9.4% to 20.4%, though this particular filing does not state one in comparable form.
What is outside the disclosure
The disclosure parsed here does not state a purchase rate, an annual fee and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.
More broadly, a CFPB agreement filing is a legal and pricing document. It does not describe rewards, benefits, sign-up offers, eligibility or approval criteria, and nothing of that kind has been inferred on this page. Where a card has features of that sort, they live outside this document entirely.
Where the authority sits
The original filing, 2 pages long, is linked on this page and should be read before any figure here is acted on. It is also a snapshot: issuers refile as terms change.
In short
Given the parsing confidence on this filing, read the agreement itself before treating any of these figures as settled.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement 1st United Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by 1st United Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from 1st United Credit Union
-
Annual Percentage Rate (APR) for Visa Platinum
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Foreign tx fee
- 2%
-
Application and Soliciation Disclosure
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 12.9%–20.4%
- Foreign tx fee
- 2%
-
Application and Solicitation Disclosure
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 13.9%
- Foreign tx fee
- 2%
-
Application and Solicitation Disclosure
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 13.9%
- Foreign tx fee
- 2%
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.