Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Advantis Credit Union

Consumer Credit Card Application and Solicitation Disclosure Effective

What this agreement does and does not disclose, and why that gap matters when you are comparing what a card costs.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Consumer Credit Card Application and Solicitation Disclosure Effective
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $35
Cash advance feeNone
Balance transfer feeNone
Grace period25 days
NetworkVisa

Analysis

Advantis Credit Union's filed agreement for Consumer Credit Card Application and Solicitation Disclosure Effective 10 29 2024 discloses no annual fee.

What this filing discloses

The document behind this page is Advantis Credit Union's filed agreement for Consumer Credit Card Application and Solicitation Disclosure Effective 10 29 2024. The filing runs six pages, and It is issued on the Visa network.

The disclosure covers an annual fee line, a late payment maximum and a grace period. It is silent on a purchase rate, a cash advance rate and a balance transfer rate.

Parsing confidence here is medium, so treat the figures as indicative of the filing rather than a substitute for it.

The fee structure

The annual fee is $0. Roughly 75% of filings here that state a fee state zero, so the absence of one is unremarkable in this market.

When a payment is late

Late payments are capped at $35 under this filing, about the 54th percentile of late fee maximums in the corpus.

The grace period

25 days is the disclosed grace period for purchases — the interval in which paying in full costs nothing.

How it sits in the issuer's own range

10 separate Advantis Credit Union filings appear in the corpus.

What the filing does not tell you

Absent from the captured terms: a purchase rate, a foreign transaction fee and penalty pricing. The original document is the place to look for any of these.

More broadly, a CFPB agreement filing is a legal and pricing document. It does not describe rewards, benefits, sign-up offers, eligibility or approval criteria, and nothing of that kind has been inferred on this page. Where a card has features of that sort, they live outside this document entirely.

Go to the source

Everything here is a reading of the filed agreement, six pages of it, which is linked above and which governs. Terms also change between filings, so the date on the document matters.

In short

Extraction confidence here is not high, so the conclusions above are provisional on the PDF agreeing with them.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Advantis Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Advantis Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Advantis Credit Union

Other cards from Advantis Credit Union

All 10 agreements from Advantis Credit Union

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.