Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Allegacy Federal Credit Union

Application & Solicitation Disclosure MXC10 P 3 070621 (MXC102 E) CUF 4 00%

What this agreement does and does not disclose, and why that gap matters when you are comparing what a card costs.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Application & Solicitation Disclosure MXC10 P 3 070621 (MXC102 E) CUF 4 00%
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $25
Foreign transaction fee1%
Cash advance fee$10.00 or 2.00% of the amount of each
Grace period25 days
NetworkVisa

Analysis

On the record for Application & Solicitation Disclosure MXC10 P 3 070621 (MXC102 E) CUF 4 00%: no annual fee, filed by Allegacy Federal Credit Union.

The disclosed terms

The document behind this page is Allegacy Federal Credit Union's filed agreement for Application & Solicitation Disclosure MXC10 P 3 070621 (MXC102 E) CUF 4 00%. It is issued on the Visa network and the filing runs two pages.

The filing is explicit about an annual fee line, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. A purchase rate, a cash advance rate and a balance transfer rate are not stated.

Confidence in the parse of this filing is moderate rather than high, so the figures below are best checked against the original.

Where the fees are

There is no annual fee. That is the common case in this corpus — about 75% of the filings that disclose an annual fee at all disclose it as $0 — so it is a baseline expectation rather than a distinguishing feature.

For cash advances the filing discloses a cash advance fee of $10 or 2% of the advance, whichever is greater.

The filing sets a 1% foreign transaction fee, which adds roughly $10 to $1,000 spent outside the United States.

The downside terms

The maximum late fee is $25 — roughly the 32nd percentile of the late fee ceilings disclosed across this index.

Grace period and minimum charge

Purchases carry a 25-day grace period: pay the statement in full inside it and the purchase rate never applies. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.

What is outside the disclosure

The disclosure parsed here does not state a purchase rate, balance transfer terms and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

An agreement filing is not a marketing document. Rewards, perks, welcome offers and eligibility rules are not in it, are not in this dataset, and are therefore not discussed anywhere on this page.

The issuer's other agreements

This is one of 5 Allegacy Federal Credit Union agreements collected here. Their disclosed purchase rates run from 18% to 18%, though this particular filing does not state one in comparable form.

Reading the agreement yourself

This summary stands or falls on the linked PDF — two pages. Agreements are amended over time, and the filing reflects the terms as submitted rather than as they stand today.

In short

Extraction confidence here is not high, so the conclusions above are provisional on the PDF agreeing with them.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Allegacy Federal Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Allegacy Federal Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Allegacy Federal Credit Union

Other cards from Allegacy Federal Credit Union

All 5 agreements from Allegacy Federal Credit Union

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.