Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Bank of Missouri, the

Destiny Mastercard Cardholder Agreement

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 35.9%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Destiny Mastercard Cardholder Agreement
Purchase APR35.9%
Late payment feeup to $41
Foreign transaction fee1%
Cash advance fee$5 or 5% of the amount of each transaction, whichever is greater (not to exceed $100)
Grace period25 days
Minimum interest charge$1
NetworkMastercard

Analysis

Destiny Mastercard Cardholder Agreement 246, as filed by Bank of Missouri, the, carries a 35.9% purchase APR. Against the 4,587 filings on this site, that rate lands around the 91st percentile.

On the face of the filing

Bank of Missouri, the filed this agreement for Destiny Mastercard Cardholder Agreement 246 with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. It is issued on the Mastercard network and the filing runs 13 pages.

On the record here: a purchase rate, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. A cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate are not stated.

Where the purchase APR sits

Ranked against the corpus, this purchase APR — 35.9% — sits at approximately the 91st percentile and sits in the expensive end of the corpus.

The cost of carrying a balance

The purchase rate turns a $1,500 revolving balance into roughly $647 of annual interest.

A card priced at the corpus median of 21.99% would charge roughly $369 on that balance. This one charges about $279 more per year.

Per statement cycle that is on the order of $44.90 on $1,500, which is the number that actually shows up on a bill.

There is also a floor: the filing sets a minimum interest charge of $1, so any cycle that accrues less than that is billed at $1 anyway.

That maths assumes a static balance and nothing else — no payments, no additional purchases, no fees folded in.

When a payment is late

On the fee side, a late payment can cost up to $41, which is around the 89th percentile here.

The fee structure

Cash advances carry a cash advance fee of $5 or 5% of the advance, whichever is greater. $100 is the crossover point where the percentage overtakes the $5 minimum.

The filing sets a 1% foreign transaction fee, which adds roughly $50 to $5,000 spent outside the United States.

Grace period and minimum charge

Anyone clearing the statement balance inside 25 days pays no purchase interest at all under this filing. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.

A minimum interest charge of $1 applies in any cycle where interest is due, which makes very small revolving balances disproportionately expensive.

The issuer's other agreements

There are 120 filings from Bank of Missouri, the in this index. Their disclosed purchase rates run from 24.9% to 36%, and this one at 35.9% is more expensive than 19 of them.

What is outside the disclosure

The disclosure parsed here does not state balance transfer terms, an annual fee and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

An agreement filing is not a marketing document. Rewards, perks, welcome offers and eligibility rules are not in it, are not in this dataset, and are therefore not discussed anywhere on this page.

Where the authority sits

The filed PDF is linked from this page and runs 13 pages. It is the authority for every figure summarised above; where this page and the document disagree, the document is right.

In short

This is an expensive agreement by the standards of the corpus, driven by a 35.9% purchase rate that is inert for a transactor and punishing for a revolver.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Bank of Missouri, the filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Bank of Missouri, the, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Bank of Missouri, the

Other cards from Bank of Missouri, the

All 120 agreements from Bank of Missouri, the

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.