Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Bank of Missouri, the

M 141207 500 TBOM Std wCCF

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 35.9%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for M 141207 500 TBOM Std wCCF
Purchase APR35.9%
Cash advance APR35.9%
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $41
Foreign transaction fee3%
Cash advance fee$0
Grace period25 days
Minimum interest charge$0

Analysis

Bank of Missouri, the's filed agreement for M 141207 500 Tbom Std Wccf discloses a 35.9% purchase APR and no annual fee. Against the 4,587 filings on this site, that rate lands around the 91st percentile.

What the agreement puts on the record

Bank of Missouri, the submitted the terms for M 141207 500 Tbom Std Wccf to the CFPB's agreement database; this is what they contain. The filing runs 13 pages.

The filing is explicit about a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum and a foreign transaction fee. No figure appears for a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate.

How the purchase rate compares

Measured against every other filing on the site, 35.9% is about the 91st percentile for purchase APR; it is costlier than the large majority of filings here.

What the rate means in dollars

The purchase rate turns a $3,000 revolving balance into roughly $1,295 of annual interest.

A card priced at the corpus median of 21.99% would charge roughly $738 on that balance. This one charges about $557 more per year.

Month to month it reads as about $89.79 per cycle on that balance.

That maths assumes a static balance and nothing else — no payments, no additional purchases, no fees folded in.

Where the fees are

No annual fee appears in the filing, in line with the roughly 75% of disclosing agreements in this index that charge nothing to hold the card.

For cash advances the filing discloses a cash advance fee of $0 and a cash advance APR of 35.9%. Cash advances also tend to fall outside any grace period, which means interest typically starts on day one rather than at the end of a billing cycle.

Foreign transactions attract 3%. On $5,000 of overseas spending that is $150, charged on top of whatever exchange rate applies.

That is at the high end of this corpus — around the 91st percentile of disclosed foreign transaction fees.

The downside terms

The maximum late fee is $41 — roughly the 89th percentile of the late fee ceilings disclosed across this index.

The grace period

25 days is the disclosed grace period for purchases — the interval in which paying in full costs nothing. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.

The filing sets the minimum interest charge at zero — small balances are not rounded up to a floor.

What you cannot learn from the filing

The disclosure parsed here does not state balance transfer terms and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

It is worth being explicit about scope: these filings record terms and pricing. They say nothing about rewards programmes, cardholder benefits, promotional offers or who the issuer will approve, and this review does not speculate about any of it.

How it sits in the issuer's own range

Bank of Missouri, the has 120 agreements indexed on this site. Across that lineup purchase rates span 24.9% to 36%; this filing's 35.9% sits above 19 of the comparable ones.

Reading the agreement yourself

Everything here is a reading of the filed agreement, 13 pages of it, which is linked above and which governs. Terms also change between filings, so the date on the document matters.

In short

The defining fact about this filing is the purchase rate: at 35.9% it is in the expensive band of this corpus, and that cost only materialises for someone who revolves a balance.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Bank of Missouri, the filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Bank of Missouri, the, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Bank of Missouri, the

Other cards from Bank of Missouri, the

All 120 agreements from Bank of Missouri, the

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.