Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Bank of Missouri, the

PL402F A (Non Variable)

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 29.99%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for PL402F A (Non Variable)
Purchase APR29.99%
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $40

Analysis

On the record for PL402F A (Non Variable): a 29.99% purchase APR and no annual fee, filed by Bank of Missouri, the. Against the 4,587 filings on this site, that rate lands around the 74th percentile.

What the document actually states

Bank of Missouri, the submitted the terms for PL402F A (Non Variable) to the CFPB's agreement database; this is what they contain. The filing runs 11 pages.

The filing is explicit about a purchase rate, an annual fee line and a late payment maximum. It is silent on a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate.

These figures carry medium extraction confidence — they are reproduced as read from the filing, which remains the authority.

How the purchase rate compares

29.99% puts the purchase APR near the 74th percentile across 2,280 agreements, so it is dearer than the typical filing.

The arithmetic of revolving

Carry $1,000 on this card for a year without paying it down and the purchase rate alone generates roughly $350 in interest.

The median purchase rate across the corpus is 21.99%; the same balance there would cost about $246. The gap — roughly $104 a year on $1,000 — is the price of this particular filing over a typical one.

Per statement cycle that is on the order of $24.95 on $1,000, which is the number that actually shows up on a bill.

That maths assumes a static balance and nothing else — no payments, no additional purchases, no fees folded in.

The fee structure

No annual fee appears in the filing, in line with the roughly 75% of disclosing agreements in this index that charge nothing to hold the card.

The downside terms

Late payments are capped at $40 under this filing, about the 72nd percentile of late fee maximums in the corpus.

Inside Bank of Missouri, the's filed lineup

Bank of Missouri, the has 120 agreements indexed on this site. Their disclosed purchase rates run from 24.9% to 36%, and this one at 29.99% is more expensive than 16 of them.

What is outside the disclosure

The disclosure parsed here does not state anything about cash advances, balance transfer terms, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

More broadly, a CFPB agreement filing is a legal and pricing document. It does not describe rewards, benefits, sign-up offers, eligibility or approval criteria, and nothing of that kind has been inferred on this page. Where a card has features of that sort, they live outside this document entirely.

Go to the source

The original filing, 11 pages long, is linked on this page and should be read before any figure here is acted on. It is also a snapshot: issuers refile as terms change.

In short

29.99% is an unexceptional purchase rate in this collection, and the rest of the terms follow the same pattern. With no annual fee, the cost of the account is entirely a function of whether a balance is carried. Given the parsing confidence on this filing, read the agreement itself before treating any of these figures as settled.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Bank of Missouri, the filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Bank of Missouri, the, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Bank of Missouri, the

Other cards from Bank of Missouri, the

All 120 agreements from Bank of Missouri, the

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.