Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Broadview Federal Credit Union

Application and Solicitation

What this agreement does and does not disclose, and why that gap matters when you are comparing what a card costs.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Application and Solicitation
Annual fee$0
Late payment fee$0
Foreign transaction feeNone
Grace period25 days

Analysis

On the record for Application and Solicitation: no annual fee, filed by Broadview Federal Credit Union.

What the agreement puts on the record

Broadview Federal Credit Union submitted the terms for Application and Solicitation to the CFPB's agreement database; this is what they contain. The filing runs two pages.

The filing is explicit about an annual fee line, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. A purchase rate, a cash advance rate and a balance transfer rate are not stated.

The disclosure table in this document parsed only moderately cleanly; the numbers are reported as read, with that caveat attached.

Paying in full

Purchases carry a 25-day grace period: pay the statement in full inside it and the purchase rate never applies.

What a missed payment costs

The maximum late fee is $0 — roughly the 2nd percentile of the late fee ceilings disclosed across this index.

Where the fees are

No annual fee appears in the filing, in line with the roughly 75% of disclosing agreements in this index that charge nothing to hold the card.

No foreign transaction fee is charged, which puts this filing in the roughly 22% of disclosing agreements here that do not take a cut of overseas spending.

Inside Broadview Federal Credit Union's filed lineup

Broadview Federal Credit Union has 27 agreements indexed on this site. Their disclosed purchase rates run from 18% to 18%, though this particular filing does not state one in comparable form.

What you cannot learn from the filing

Absent from the captured terms: a purchase rate, anything about cash advances, balance transfer terms and penalty pricing. The original document is the place to look for any of these.

What this analysis can address is bounded by the filing: rates, fees and the terms around them. Everything a card issuer might advertise — rewards, benefits, bonuses, who qualifies — falls outside the document and outside this review.

Where the authority sits

The original filing, 2 pages long, is linked on this page and should be read before any figure here is acted on. It is also a snapshot: issuers refile as terms change.

In short

All of this rests on figures read from the filing with less than full confidence, which is reason enough to check the document before relying on any of it.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Broadview Federal Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Broadview Federal Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Broadview Federal Credit Union

Other cards from Broadview Federal Credit Union

All 27 agreements from Broadview Federal Credit Union

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.