Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Coastal Community Bank

Kikoff secured card agreement

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 0%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Kikoff secured card agreement
Purchase APR0%
Cash advance APR0%
Penalty APRNone, per the filing
Annual fee$0
Foreign transaction feeNone
Cash advance feeNone
Grace period21 days
Minimum interest charge$0

Analysis

On the record for Kikoff secured card agreement 6 5 2025: a 0% purchase APR and no annual fee, filed by Coastal Community Bank. Against the 4,587 filings on this site, that rate lands around the 1st percentile.

On the face of the filing

Coastal Community Bank submitted the terms for Kikoff secured card agreement 6 5 2025 to the CFPB's agreement database; this is what they contain. The filing runs 21 pages.

The disclosure covers a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, an annual fee line, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. No figure appears for a balance transfer rate, a penalty rate and a late payment maximum.

Collateral and the deposit

The product name identifies this as a secured card, which means the account is backed by a deposit the cardholder provides. The filing indexed here discloses rates and fees; it is the agreement text that governs how the deposit is held, when it is applied and under what conditions it is returned.

It is worth noting that collateral does not automatically mean a cheap rate: at 0%, this filing's purchase APR still sits at about the 1st percentile of the whole corpus, secured and unsecured filings alike.

The purchase rate in context

0% puts the purchase APR near the 1st percentile across 2,280 agreements, so it is among the very cheapest figures in the whole set.

What the rate means in dollars

The purchase rate turns a $2,000 revolving balance into roughly $0 of annual interest.

Measured against the 21.99% corpus median, the same $2,000 costs approximately $492 less per year here.

These figures are arithmetic on the disclosed rate, not a quote: they assume the balance is never reduced, ignore any payments, and take no account of fees charged separately.

When a payment is late

No penalty APR appears in this filing by design — the document says there is none, which removes the single largest cost of a missed payment in most agreements here.

Where the fees are

No annual fee appears in the filing, in line with the roughly 75% of disclosing agreements in this index that charge nothing to hold the card.

Cash advances carry a cash advance APR of 0%. Cash advances also tend to fall outside any grace period, which means interest typically starts on day one rather than at the end of a billing cycle.

No foreign transaction fee is charged, which puts this filing in the roughly 22% of disclosing agreements here that do not take a cut of overseas spending.

The grace period

Purchases carry a 21-day grace period: pay the statement in full inside it and the purchase rate never applies. With a corpus median of 25 days, this window is narrower than the norm.

The filing sets the minimum interest charge at zero — small balances are not rounded up to a floor.

The issuer's other agreements

There are 10 filings from Coastal Community Bank in this index. The issuer's own range is 0%–36%. At 0%, this agreement is dearer than 0 of its siblings.

4 of the issuer's other 7 disclosing filings are likewise fee-free.

What is outside the disclosure

The disclosure parsed here does not state balance transfer terms. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

It is worth being explicit about scope: these filings record terms and pricing. They say nothing about rewards programmes, cardholder benefits, promotional offers or who the issuer will approve, and this review does not speculate about any of it.

Go to the source

The filed PDF is linked from this page and runs 21 pages. It is the authority for every figure summarised above; where this page and the document disagree, the document is right.

In short

0% places this filing at the inexpensive end of the set, which is the headline here. With no annual fee, the cost of the account is entirely a function of whether a balance is carried.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Coastal Community Bank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Coastal Community Bank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Coastal Community Bank

Other cards from Coastal Community Bank

All 10 agreements from Coastal Community Bank

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.