Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Landmark Credit Union

Cash Back Visa Credit Card Agreement and Disclosure 14 24%

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 0%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Cash Back Visa Credit Card Agreement and Disclosure 14 24%
Purchase APR0%
Introductory APR17.24%
Cash advance APR17.24%
Penalty APR29.99%
Annual fee$0
Grace period27 days
Minimum interest charge$1
NetworkVisa

Analysis

Cash Back Visa Credit Card Agreement and Disclosure 14 24%, as filed by Landmark Credit Union, carries a 0% purchase APR, no annual fee, a 17.24% introductory rate and a 29.99% penalty rate. That purchase rate ranks near the 1st percentile across this corpus of 4,587 filings.

The disclosed terms

This page covers the agreement Landmark Credit Union filed for Cash Back Visa Credit Card Agreement and Disclosure 14 24%. It is issued on the Visa network and the filing runs two pages.

Terms captured from the document include a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, a penalty rate, an annual fee line and a grace period. A balance transfer rate, a late payment maximum and a foreign transaction fee are not stated.

The introductory rate

The filing discloses an introductory rate of 17.24% but no term for it.

Among the 763 filings here that disclose an introductory rate, 17.24% sits at about the 95th percentile.

Once the introductory period ends the rate becomes 0%, which turns a lingering $2,500 balance into approximately $0 of annual interest.

The purchase APR against the corpus

At 0%, the purchase APR falls at roughly the 1st percentile of the 2,280 filings indexed here, which is among the very cheapest figures in the whole set.

The cost of carrying a balance

The purchase rate turns a $1,000 revolving balance into roughly $0 of annual interest.

Priced at the median of 21.99%, that balance would generate about $246 in a year — so this agreement comes in around $246 cheaper for the same debt.

Per statement cycle that is on the order of $0 on $1,000, which is the number that actually shows up on a bill.

Treat this as an illustration of what the disclosed rate does, not as a projection of a real account, which would be shaped by payments and by the fees described elsewhere in the filing.

The downside terms

If the account defaults, the filing permits a rate of 29.99%. Among disclosing agreements here that ranks near the 61st percentile.

Measured in money, moving from 0% to 29.99% costs an extra $874 or so annually on $2,500 — a far larger number than any single late fee.

The fee structure

The annual fee is $0. Roughly 75% of filings here that state a fee state zero, so the absence of one is unremarkable in this market.

Taking cash against the card means a cash advance APR of 17.24%. The premium over purchases is 17.24 percentage points. The grace period described below generally does not extend to cash advances, so interest on them usually begins immediately.

The no-interest path

Purchases carry a 27-day grace period: pay the statement in full inside it and the purchase rate never applies. Against a corpus median of 25 days, this is a wider window than usual.

A minimum interest charge of $1 applies in any cycle where interest is due, which makes very small revolving balances disproportionately expensive.

Against the rest of Landmark Credit Union's filings

22 separate Landmark Credit Union filings appear in the corpus. The issuer's own range is 0%–23.99%. At 0%, this agreement is dearer than 0 of its siblings.

What is outside the disclosure

This page cannot tell you balance transfer terms and a foreign transaction fee, because the filing's disclosure table as read does not contain them.

What this analysis can address is bounded by the filing: rates, fees and the terms around them. Everything a card issuer might advertise — rewards, benefits, bonuses, who qualifies — falls outside the document and outside this review.

The document itself

The filed PDF is linked from this page and runs two pages. It is the authority for every figure summarised above; where this page and the document disagree, the document is right.

In short

0% places this filing at the inexpensive end of the set, which is the headline here. The absence of an annual fee means the rate is the only thing that can make this card expensive.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Landmark Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Landmark Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Landmark Credit Union

Other cards from Landmark Credit Union

All 22 agreements from Landmark Credit Union

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.