Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Purchase APR | 32.99% |
|---|---|
| Penalty APR | 39.99% |
| Annual fee | $35.88 |
| Late payment fee | up to $41 |
| Minimum interest charge | $3 |
Analysis
All Pet Credit Card Current Credit Card Agreements, as filed by Comenity Capital Bank, carries a 32.99% purchase APR, a $35.88 annual fee and a 39.99% penalty rate. The purchase rate sits at roughly the 78th percentile of the 4,587 agreements indexed here.
What the agreement puts on the record
Comenity Capital Bank filed this agreement for All Pet Credit Card Current Credit Card Agreements with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. The filing runs 13 pages.
The disclosure covers a purchase rate, a penalty rate, an annual fee line and a late payment maximum. It is silent on a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a foreign transaction fee.
The purchase APR against the corpus
Set beside the rest of the index, the purchase APR of 32.99% lands at the 78th percentile; it is dearer than the typical filing.
The cost of carrying a balance
At the disclosed purchase APR, $4,000 revolving for a full year costs something like $1,562 in interest.
A card priced at the corpus median of 21.99% would charge roughly $983 on that balance. This one charges about $579 more per year.
Broken down to a single thirty-day cycle, the same balance accrues roughly $109.89.
Small balances do not get a proportionally small bill — the agreement imposes a $3 minimum interest charge in any month where interest applies.
That maths assumes a static balance and nothing else — no payments, no additional purchases, no fees folded in.
Fees, and what triggers them
$35.88 a year is the disclosed annual fee, which ranks near the 84th percentile of the fees filed across this corpus.
Expressed in the card's own terms, the $35.88 fee equals about a year's interest on a $109 balance at the disclosed 32.99% purchase rate.
When a payment is late
The agreement discloses penalty pricing of 39.99% — about the 86th percentile of the 794 penalty rates recorded across this index.
A default therefore reprices the debt by 7 points: about $252 a year more on $2,500, for as long as the penalty rate stands.
On the fee side, a late payment can cost up to $41, which is around the 89th percentile here.
The grace period
The $3 minimum interest charge means the effective cost of carrying a very small balance is far higher than the quoted APR implies.
What you cannot learn from the filing
The disclosure parsed here does not state anything about cash advances, balance transfer terms, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.
More broadly, a CFPB agreement filing is a legal and pricing document. It does not describe rewards, benefits, sign-up offers, eligibility or approval criteria, and nothing of that kind has been inferred on this page. Where a card has features of that sort, they live outside this document entirely.
The issuer's other agreements
This is one of 100 Comenity Capital Bank agreements collected here. The issuer's own range is 14.74%–35.99%. At 32.99%, this agreement is dearer than 22 of its siblings.
Among the issuer's other filings that disclose a fee, 53 of 89 come in below this card's $35.88.
Reading the agreement yourself
The original filing, 13 pages long, is linked on this page and should be read before any figure here is acted on. It is also a snapshot: issuers refile as terms change.
In short
At 32.99% the purchase rate is close to ordinary for this corpus; nothing in the rate table sets this filing far apart from its peers. Note that the $35.88 annual fee falls due whether the card is used or not.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Comenity Capital Bank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Comenity Capital Bank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Comenity Capital Bank
-
Alphaeon Credit Card Current Credit Card Agreements
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 32.99%
- Annual fee
- $35.88
-
Alphaeon Credit Card Current Credit Card Agreements
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 32.99%
- Annual fee
- $35.88
-
Alphaeon Credit Card Current Credit Card Agreements
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 32.99%
- Annual fee
- $35.88
-
HealthiPlan® Patient Financing Current Credit Card Agreements
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 32.99%
- Annual fee
- $35.88