Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Credit Union of Denver

Standard CC Rates Disclosures

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 10.74%–17.74%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Standard CC Rates Disclosures
Purchase APR10.74%–17.74% (variable)
Balance transfer APR10.74%
Cash advance APR10.74%
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $15
Foreign transaction fee1%
Cash advance feeNone
Balance transfer feeNone
Grace period21 days
NetworkMastercard

Analysis

On the record for Standard CC Rates Disclosures: a purchase APR of 10.74%–17.74% and no annual fee, filed by Credit Union of Denver. That purchase rate ranks near the 23rd percentile across this corpus of 4,587 filings.

What the agreement puts on the record

Credit Union of Denver filed this agreement for Standard CC Rates Disclosures with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. It is issued on the Mastercard network and the filing runs seven pages.

The disclosure covers a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate, an annual fee line and a late payment maximum. A penalty rate is not stated.

The purchase rate in context

The purchase APR is quoted as a range of 10.74% to 17.74%. That 7-point spread is the whole of what the filing commits to; the method for assigning a rate inside it is not in the document.

The floor of that band sits at about the 13th percentile of filed purchase rates; the ceiling sits at about the 23rd. In corpus terms the same card can be cheap or expensive depending on how it is priced.

Because the rate is variable, the figure quoted is tied to an index and will drift with it. Nothing here is a fixed commitment.

The arithmetic of revolving

The purchase rate turns a $3,000 revolving balance into roughly $582 of annual interest.

Measured against the 21.99% corpus median, the same $3,000 costs approximately $155 less per year here.

These figures are arithmetic on the disclosed rate, not a quote: they assume the balance is never reduced, ignore any payments, and take no account of fees charged separately.

Where the fees are

The annual fee is $0. Roughly 75% of filings here that state a fee state zero, so the absence of one is unremarkable in this market.

For cash advances the filing discloses a cash advance APR of 10.74%. Cash advances also tend to fall outside any grace period, which means interest typically starts on day one rather than at the end of a billing cycle.

The filing discloses a 10.74% balance transfer rate without an accompanying fee figure.

Spending abroad costs an extra 1% — about $50 on $5,000 of purchases, independent of interest.

The no-interest path

The filing gives 21 days' grace on purchases, meaning a statement balance paid in full within that window attracts no interest. That is shorter than the 25-day corpus median.

What a missed payment costs

The maximum late fee is $15 — roughly the 11th percentile of the late fee ceilings disclosed across this index.

What the filing does not tell you

Absent from the captured terms: penalty pricing. The original document is the place to look for any of these.

More broadly, a CFPB agreement filing is a legal and pricing document. It does not describe rewards, benefits, sign-up offers, eligibility or approval criteria, and nothing of that kind has been inferred on this page. Where a card has features of that sort, they live outside this document entirely.

Where the authority sits

This summary stands or falls on the linked PDF — seven pages. Agreements are amended over time, and the filing reflects the terms as submitted rather than as they stand today.

In short

At 17.74% the purchase rate is close to ordinary for this corpus; nothing in the rate table sets this filing far apart from its peers. The absence of an annual fee means the rate is the only thing that can make this card expensive.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Credit Union of Denver filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Credit Union of Denver, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Credit Union of Denver

Other cards from Credit Union of Denver

This is the only agreement from Credit Union of Denver in the database with enough disclosed terms to publish. See the issuer's full filing list.

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.