Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Credit Union of Southern California, a Federal Credit Union

Credit Card Account Agreement and Federal Disclosure

What this agreement does and does not disclose, and why that gap matters when you are comparing what a card costs.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Credit Card Account Agreement and Federal Disclosure
Penalty APR19.9%
Late payment feeup to $10
Foreign transaction fee0.8%
Cash advance fee2.00% of each advance. 
Grace period25 days
Minimum interest charge$0.5
NetworkVisa

Analysis

Credit Card Account Agreement and Federal Disclosure, as filed by Credit Union of Southern California, a Federal Credit Union, carries a 19.9% penalty rate.

What this filing discloses

Credit Union of Southern California, a Federal Credit Union filed this agreement for Credit Card Account Agreement and Federal Disclosure with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. The filing runs seven pages, and It is issued on the Visa network.

On the record here: a penalty rate, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. It is silent on a purchase rate, a cash advance rate and a balance transfer rate.

Parsing confidence here is medium, so treat the figures as indicative of the filing rather than a substitute for it.

When a payment is late

The agreement discloses penalty pricing of 19.9% — about the 26th percentile of the 794 penalty rates recorded across this index.

The maximum late fee is $10 — roughly the 6th percentile of the late fee ceilings disclosed across this index.

The fee structure

For cash advances the filing discloses a cash advance fee of 2%.

Spending abroad costs an extra 0.8% — about $12 on $1,500 of purchases, independent of interest.

Paying in full

Purchases carry a 25-day grace period: pay the statement in full inside it and the purchase rate never applies. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.

A minimum interest charge of $0.50 applies in any cycle where interest is due, which makes very small revolving balances disproportionately expensive.

What is outside the disclosure

Absent from the captured terms: a purchase rate, balance transfer terms and an annual fee. The original document is the place to look for any of these.

It is worth being explicit about scope: these filings record terms and pricing. They say nothing about rewards programmes, cardholder benefits, promotional offers or who the issuer will approve, and this review does not speculate about any of it.

Go to the source

This summary stands or falls on the linked PDF — seven pages. Agreements are amended over time, and the filing reflects the terms as submitted rather than as they stand today.

In short

Given the parsing confidence on this filing, read the agreement itself before treating any of these figures as settled.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Credit Union of Southern California, a Federal Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Credit Union of Southern California, a Federal Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Credit Union of Southern California, a Federal Credit Union

Other cards from Credit Union of Southern California, a Federal Credit Union

This is the only agreement from Credit Union of Southern California, a Federal Credit Union in the database with enough disclosed terms to publish. See the issuer's full filing list.

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.