Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Electel Cooperative Federal Credit Union

CC rate disclsoure 1

What this agreement does and does not disclose, and why that gap matters when you are comparing what a card costs.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for CC rate disclsoure 1
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $20
Foreign transaction fee1%
Cash advance feeNone
Balance transfer feeNone
Grace period25 days
NetworkVisa

Analysis

The CC rate disclsoure 1 2 filing from Electel Cooperative Federal Credit Union sets out no annual fee.

On the face of the filing

This page covers the agreement Electel Cooperative Federal Credit Union filed for CC rate disclsoure 1 2. It is issued on the Visa network and the filing runs one page.

The disclosure covers an annual fee line, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. It is silent on a purchase rate, a cash advance rate and a balance transfer rate.

Parsing confidence here is medium, so treat the figures as indicative of the filing rather than a substitute for it.

Grace period and minimum charge

Purchases carry a 25-day grace period: pay the statement in full inside it and the purchase rate never applies. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.

The downside terms

$20 is the disclosed ceiling on a late payment fee, placing it near the 17th percentile of the set.

What the card costs before you borrow

The annual fee is $0. Roughly 75% of filings here that state a fee state zero, so the absence of one is unremarkable in this market.

Foreign transactions attract 1%. On $3,000 of overseas spending that is $30, charged on top of whatever exchange rate applies.

How it sits in the issuer's own range

There are 3 filings from Electel Cooperative Federal Credit Union in this index.

What the filing does not tell you

This page cannot tell you a purchase rate and penalty pricing, because the filing's disclosure table as read does not contain them.

An agreement filing is not a marketing document. Rewards, perks, welcome offers and eligibility rules are not in it, are not in this dataset, and are therefore not discussed anywhere on this page.

Go to the source

Everything here is a reading of the filed agreement, one page of it, which is linked above and which governs. Terms also change between filings, so the date on the document matters.

In short

Given the parsing confidence on this filing, read the agreement itself before treating any of these figures as settled.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Electel Cooperative Federal Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Electel Cooperative Federal Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Electel Cooperative Federal Credit Union

Other cards from Electel Cooperative Federal Credit Union

This is the only agreement from Electel Cooperative Federal Credit Union in the database with enough disclosed terms to publish. See the issuer's full filing list.

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.