Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Financial Plus Credit Union

Jan 2026 NonPromo Application and Solicitation Disclosure

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 13.75%–18%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Before you read the numbers.

This document covers more than one card product in a single disclosure table. Figures shown may belong to a sibling product rather than to this one. Check the filing before relying on any individual number.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Jan 2026 NonPromo Application and Solicitation Disclosure
Purchase APR13.75%–18% (variable)
Balance transfer APR16.75%
Penalty APR18%
Late payment feeup to $27
Foreign transaction fee3%
Grace period25 days
NetworkVisa

Analysis

The Jan 2026 NonPromo Application and Solicitation Disclosure filing from Financial Plus Credit Union sets out a purchase APR of 13.75%–18% and a 18% penalty rate. That purchase rate ranks near the 34th percentile across this corpus of 4,587 filings.

The disclosed terms

Financial Plus Credit Union submitted the terms for Jan 2026 NonPromo Application and Solicitation Disclosure to the CFPB's agreement database; this is what they contain. The filing runs two pages, and It is issued on the Visa network.

The filing is explicit about a purchase rate, a balance transfer rate, a penalty rate, a late payment maximum and a foreign transaction fee. A cash advance rate and an annual fee line are not stated.

One important caveat sits on top of everything else here: the rate table in this filing covers more than one product. Figures shown on this page may belong to a sibling card in the same table rather than to this one, and only the PDF can settle which row applies.

How the purchase rate compares

Purchases price between 13.75% and 18% under this filing. The 4.25-point gap between the two is material, and nothing in the agreement indicates where a given account would land.

Read against the index, the low end ranks around the 26th percentile and the high end around the 34th — the band straddles a wide stretch of the market this corpus describes.

The agreement labels the purchase rate variable, so the quoted figure reflects the index at the time of filing rather than a locked-in price.

The arithmetic of revolving

The purchase rate turns a $1,200 revolving balance into roughly $237 of annual interest.

A typical filing in this index would charge about $295 on that balance; this one is roughly $58 a year below it.

These figures are arithmetic on the disclosed rate, not a quote: they assume the balance is never reduced, ignore any payments, and take no account of fees charged separately.

What a missed payment costs

If the account defaults, the filing permits a rate of 18%. Among disclosing agreements here that ranks near the 19th percentile.

The maximum late fee is $27 — roughly the 45th percentile of the late fee ceilings disclosed across this index.

The fee structure

The filing discloses a 16.75% balance transfer rate without an accompanying fee figure.

Spending abroad costs an extra 3% — about $45 on $1,500 of purchases, independent of interest.

That is at the high end of this corpus — around the 91st percentile of disclosed foreign transaction fees.

Grace period and minimum charge

The filing gives 25 days' grace on purchases, meaning a statement balance paid in full within that window attracts no interest. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.

The issuer's other agreements

Financial Plus Credit Union has 3 agreements indexed on this site.

What you cannot learn from the filing

The disclosure parsed here does not state anything about cash advances and an annual fee. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

What this analysis can address is bounded by the filing: rates, fees and the terms around them. Everything a card issuer might advertise — rewards, benefits, bonuses, who qualifies — falls outside the document and outside this review.

Reading the agreement yourself

The original filing, 2 pages long, is linked on this page and should be read before any figure here is acted on. It is also a snapshot: issuers refile as terms change.

In short

The pricing here is middling by the standards of the index — 18% on purchases is near enough to typical. And because the filing covers several products in one table, even the figures that are right may belong to a different card.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Financial Plus Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Financial Plus Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Financial Plus Credit Union

Other cards from Financial Plus Credit Union

All 3 agreements from Financial Plus Credit Union

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.