Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Introductory APR | 0% for 6 months |
|---|---|
| Balance transfer APR | 35% |
| Cash advance APR | 18.49% |
| Annual fee | $0 |
| Late payment fee | up to $25 |
| Foreign transaction fee | 3% |
| Cash advance fee | Either $5 or 3% of the |
| Grace period | 25 days |
| Minimum interest charge | $0.5 |
| Network | Mastercard |
Analysis
Pricing Guide and Disclosures OnlineVersion 010526 FINAL, as filed by First Commonwealth Bank, carries no annual fee and a six-month 0% opening period.
What the agreement puts on the record
This page covers the agreement First Commonwealth Bank filed for Pricing Guide and Disclosures OnlineVersion 010526 FINAL. The filing runs four pages, and It is issued on the Mastercard network.
On the record here: a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum and a foreign transaction fee. A purchase rate and a penalty rate are not stated.
Parsing confidence here is medium, so treat the figures as indicative of the filing rather than a substitute for it.
Zero percent, and then what
A six-month promotional period at 0% is on the record here — during it, qualifying balances cost nothing to carry.
About 458 agreements in this corpus carry a zero-percent opening rate; this is one of them.
When a payment is late
$25 is the disclosed ceiling on a late payment fee, placing it near the 32nd percentile of the set.
What the card costs before you borrow
There is no annual fee. That is the common case in this corpus — about 75% of the filings that disclose an annual fee at all disclose it as $0 — so it is a baseline expectation rather than a distinguishing feature.
Cash advances carry a cash advance fee of $5 or 3% of the advance, whichever is greater and a cash advance APR of 18.49%.
Transferred balances are priced at 35%; no separate transfer fee was captured from the filing.
Spending abroad costs an extra 3% — about $30 on $1,000 of purchases, independent of interest.
That is at the high end of this corpus — around the 91st percentile of disclosed foreign transaction fees.
Grace period and minimum charge
Purchases carry a 25-day grace period: pay the statement in full inside it and the purchase rate never applies. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.
Where interest applies at all, the filing bills at least $0.50. On a tiny balance that floor can dwarf the rate itself.
Inside First Commonwealth Bank's filed lineup
This is one of 18 First Commonwealth Bank agreements collected here. Their disclosed purchase rates run from 18.49% to 19.99%, though this particular filing does not state one in comparable form.
On fees, 14 of the 17 sibling filings that disclose an annual fee also set it at zero — this one is among them.
What the filing does not tell you
The disclosure parsed here does not state a purchase rate and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.
What this analysis can address is bounded by the filing: rates, fees and the terms around them. Everything a card issuer might advertise — rewards, benefits, bonuses, who qualifies — falls outside the document and outside this review.
Go to the source
Everything here is a reading of the filed agreement, four pages of it, which is linked above and which governs. Terms also change between filings, so the date on the document matters.
In short
Given the parsing confidence on this filing, read the agreement itself before treating any of these figures as settled.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement First Commonwealth Bank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by First Commonwealth Bank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from First Commonwealth Bank
-
Pricing Guide and Disclosures OnlineVersion 010526 FINAL
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 0%
- Foreign tx fee
- 3%
-
Pricing Guide and Disclosures OnlineVersion 010526 FINAL
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 0%
- Foreign tx fee
- 3%
-
Pricing Guide and Disclosures OnlineVersion 062023 FINAL
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 0%
- Foreign tx fee
- 3%
-
Pricing Guide and Disclosures OnlineVersion 062023 FINAL
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 0%
- Foreign tx fee
- 3%
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.