Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Florida Credit Union

FCU Credit Card Disclosure Non Promo

What this agreement does and does not disclose, and why that gap matters when you are comparing what a card costs.

Before you read the numbers.

The annual fee is disclosed as waived for the first year. The recurring fee from year two is the number that matters over the life of the account.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for FCU Credit Card Disclosure Non Promo
Cash advance APR17.9%
Annual fee$100
Late payment feeup to $35
Foreign transaction fee1%
Grace period25 days
Minimum interest charge$1.5
NetworkVisa

Analysis

Florida Credit Union's filed agreement for FCU Credit Card Disclosure Non Promo discloses a $100 annual fee.

What the document actually states

Florida Credit Union filed this agreement for FCU Credit Card Disclosure Non Promo with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. It is issued on the Visa network and the filing runs two pages.

Terms captured from the document include a cash advance rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. No figure appears for a purchase rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate.

The disclosure table in this document parsed only moderately cleanly; the numbers are reported as read, with that caveat attached.

Charges beyond interest

The annual fee is $100, charged whether or not the card is used. Against the filings here that disclose a fee, that sits at roughly the 94th percentile.

The filing states the fee is waived for the first year, so the $100 is a second-year cost rather than an immediate one.

For cash advances the filing discloses a cash advance APR of 17.9%.

Foreign transactions attract 1%. On $1,000 of overseas spending that is $10, charged on top of whatever exchange rate applies.

The no-interest path

25 days is the disclosed grace period for purchases — the interval in which paying in full costs nothing. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.

Where interest applies at all, the filing bills at least $1.50. On a tiny balance that floor can dwarf the rate itself.

The downside terms

$35 is the disclosed ceiling on a late payment fee, placing it near the 54th percentile of the set.

The issuer's other agreements

16 separate Florida Credit Union filings appear in the corpus. Their disclosed purchase rates run from 17.9% to 17.9%, though this particular filing does not state one in comparable form.

Its $100 annual fee is higher than 5 of the 10 sibling filings that state one.

What is outside the disclosure

The disclosure parsed here does not state a purchase rate, balance transfer terms and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

An agreement filing is not a marketing document. Rewards, perks, welcome offers and eligibility rules are not in it, are not in this dataset, and are therefore not discussed anywhere on this page.

Go to the source

This summary stands or falls on the linked PDF — two pages. Agreements are amended over time, and the filing reflects the terms as submitted rather than as they stand today.

In short

The $100 annual fee is charged regardless of use, so it is a cost that applies even to an account that never revolves. Extraction confidence here is not high, so the conclusions above are provisional on the PDF agreeing with them.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Florida Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Florida Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Florida Credit Union

Other cards from Florida Credit Union

All 16 agreements from Florida Credit Union

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.