Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Purchase APR | 12.96% |
|---|---|
| Balance transfer APR | 12.96% |
| Cash advance APR | 12.96% |
| Late payment fee | up to $25 |
| Foreign transaction fee | 1% |
| Balance transfer fee | None |
| Grace period | 25 days |
| Network | Visa |
Analysis
On the record for Application and Solicitation Disclosure: a 12.96% purchase APR, filed by Florida West Coast Credit Union. Against the 4,587 filings on this site, that rate lands around the 10th percentile.
What this filing discloses
What follows is drawn entirely from Florida West Coast Credit Union's CFPB filing for Application and Solicitation Disclosure. The filing runs two pages, and It is issued on the Visa network.
The filing is explicit about a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate, a late payment maximum and a foreign transaction fee. A penalty rate and an annual fee line are not stated.
Where the purchase APR sits
The purchase APR of 12.96% places this agreement around the 10th percentile of the set — it falls in the low band of the corpus.
What a balance actually costs
At the disclosed purchase APR, $3,000 revolving for a full year costs something like $415 in interest.
A typical filing in this index would charge about $738 on that balance; this one is roughly $323 a year below it.
Treat this as an illustration of what the disclosed rate does, not as a projection of a real account, which would be shaped by payments and by the fees described elsewhere in the filing.
The no-interest path
The filing gives 25 days' grace on purchases, meaning a statement balance paid in full within that window attracts no interest.
When a payment is late
On the fee side, a late payment can cost up to $25, which is around the 32nd percentile here.
The fee structure
For cash advances the filing discloses a cash advance APR of 12.96%.
Transferred balances are priced at 12.96%; no separate transfer fee was captured from the filing.
Foreign transactions attract 1%. On $3,000 of overseas spending that is $30, charged on top of whatever exchange rate applies.
What is outside the disclosure
The disclosure parsed here does not state an annual fee and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.
More broadly, a CFPB agreement filing is a legal and pricing document. It does not describe rewards, benefits, sign-up offers, eligibility or approval criteria, and nothing of that kind has been inferred on this page. Where a card has features of that sort, they live outside this document entirely.
Where the authority sits
The original filing, 2 pages long, is linked on this page and should be read before any figure here is acted on. It is also a snapshot: issuers refile as terms change.
In short
12.96% places this filing at the inexpensive end of the set, which is the headline here.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Florida West Coast Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Florida West Coast Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Florida West Coast Credit Union
This is the only agreement from Florida West Coast Credit Union in the database with enough disclosed terms to publish. See the issuer's full filing list.
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.