Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Purchase APR | 18% |
|---|---|
| Introductory APR | 18% for 12 months |
| Annual fee | $0 |
| Late payment fee | up to $32 |
| Grace period | 25 days |
Analysis
On the record for Business Card Terms and Conditions: a 18% purchase APR, no annual fee and a 18% introductory rate, filed by General Electric Credit Union. The purchase rate sits at roughly the 34th percentile of the 4,587 agreements indexed here.
The disclosed terms
This page covers the agreement General Electric Credit Union filed for Business Card Terms and Conditions. The filing runs three pages.
The disclosure covers a purchase rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum and a grace period. A cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate are not stated.
Introductory pricing
A promotional rate of 18% applies for 12 months under this agreement — lower than the standard rate, but not free.
Among the 763 filings here that disclose an introductory rate, 18% sits at about the 96th percentile.
The go-to rate is 18%. Any balance still outstanding when the promotion lapses starts accruing at that figure — about $591 a year on $3,000.
The purchase rate in context
The purchase APR of 18% places this agreement around the 34th percentile of the set — it is on the cheaper side of the median.
The arithmetic of revolving
Put $4,000 on the card and never reduce it, and twelve months of interest at the disclosed purchase rate comes to approximately $789.
Priced at the median of 21.99%, that balance would generate about $983 in a year — so this agreement comes in around $195 cheaper for the same debt.
Month to month it reads as about $59.60 per cycle on that balance.
These figures are arithmetic on the disclosed rate, not a quote: they assume the balance is never reduced, ignore any payments, and take no account of fees charged separately.
Default pricing
The maximum late fee is $32 — roughly the 50th percentile of the late fee ceilings disclosed across this index.
What the card costs before you borrow
No annual fee appears in the filing, in line with the roughly 75% of disclosing agreements in this index that charge nothing to hold the card.
Paying in full
The filing gives 25 days' grace on purchases, meaning a statement balance paid in full within that window attracts no interest. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.
Inside General Electric Credit Union's filed lineup
This is one of 6 General Electric Credit Union agreements collected here. Pricing across this issuer's filings is uniform at 18% — the rate table does not distinguish one of its cards from another.
The limits of this document
Absent from the captured terms: anything about cash advances, balance transfer terms, a foreign transaction fee and penalty pricing. The original document is the place to look for any of these.
More broadly, a CFPB agreement filing is a legal and pricing document. It does not describe rewards, benefits, sign-up offers, eligibility or approval criteria, and nothing of that kind has been inferred on this page. Where a card has features of that sort, they live outside this document entirely.
Reading the agreement yourself
The original filing, 3 pages long, is linked on this page and should be read before any figure here is acted on. It is also a snapshot: issuers refile as terms change.
In short
At 18% the purchase rate is close to ordinary for this corpus; nothing in the rate table sets this filing far apart from its peers. With no annual fee, the cost of the account is entirely a function of whether a balance is carried.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement General Electric Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by General Electric Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from General Electric Credit Union
-
Classic Card Terms and Conditions
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 18%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 18%
-
Classic Secured Card Terms and Conditions
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 18%
- Annual fee
- $0
-
Gold Card Terms and Conditions
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 18%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 18%
-
Platinum Card Terms and Conditions
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 18%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 18%
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.