Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Huntington National Bank, the

Voice Business Credit Card Terms and Conditions

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 13.99%–24.99%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Voice Business Credit Card Terms and Conditions
Purchase APR13.99%–24.99% (variable)
Introductory APR0% for 12 months
Balance transfer APR20.74%
Cash advance APR26.99%
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $39
Balance transfer feeThe greater of $10.00 or 3% of the amount of each
Grace period21 days
Minimum interest charge$1

Analysis

The Voice Business Credit Card Terms and Conditions filing from Huntington National Bank, the sets out a purchase APR of 13.99%–24.99%, no annual fee and a 12-month 0% opening period. That purchase rate ranks near the 60th percentile across this corpus of 4,587 filings.

What the document actually states

This page covers the agreement Huntington National Bank, the filed for Voice Business Credit Card Terms and Conditions. The filing runs 16 pages.

Terms captured from the document include a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate, an annual fee line and a late payment maximum. A penalty rate and a foreign transaction fee are not stated.

The interest-free window

The filing discloses a 0% introductory rate running 12 months. For that window, balances covered by the promotion accrue no interest at all.

Zero-percent openings appear in roughly 458 of the filings on this site, which puts this agreement in a sizeable minority rather than a class of its own.

The go-to rate is 24.99%. Any balance still outstanding when the promotion lapses starts accruing at that figure — about $284 a year on $1,000.

Valued honestly, 12 months at zero on $1,000 avoids about $284 of interest compared with the go-to rate — the whole of what the promotion delivers.

How the purchase rate compares

Purchases price between 13.99% and 24.99% under this filing. The 11-point gap between the two is material, and nothing in the agreement indicates where a given account would land.

Those two numbers occupy very different places in the corpus: roughly the 27th percentile at the bottom and the 60th at the top.

This is disclosed as a variable rate. The number above is a snapshot: it tracks an index, so it changes without the agreement being amended.

Translating the rate into money

A $2,000 balance left untouched for twelve months accrues about $568 in interest at this purchase rate.

A card priced at the corpus median of 21.99% would charge roughly $492 on that balance. This one charges about $76 more per year.

Small balances do not get a proportionally small bill — the agreement imposes a $1 minimum interest charge in any month where interest applies.

That maths assumes a static balance and nothing else — no payments, no additional purchases, no fees folded in.

Fees, and what triggers them

There is no annual fee. That is the common case in this corpus — about 75% of the filings that disclose an annual fee at all disclose it as $0 — so it is a baseline expectation rather than a distinguishing feature.

Taking cash against the card means a cash advance APR of 26.99%. That is 2 points above the purchase rate. The grace period described below generally does not extend to cash advances, so interest on them usually begins immediately.

Balance transfers cost $10 or 3% of the amount transferred, whichever is greater up front and then accrue at 20.74%. Transferring $5,000 would cost roughly $150 at the door.

The downside terms

On the fee side, a late payment can cost up to $39, which is around the 63rd percentile here.

Paying in full

Purchases carry a 21-day grace period: pay the statement in full inside it and the purchase rate never applies. The typical filing here allows 25 days, so this one is tighter than most.

A minimum interest charge of $1 applies in any cycle where interest is due, which makes very small revolving balances disproportionately expensive.

Against the rest of Huntington National Bank, the's filings

Huntington National Bank, the has 38 agreements indexed on this site. Across that lineup purchase rates span 12.24% to 30.74%; this filing's 24.99% sits above 7 of the comparable ones.

What you cannot learn from the filing

Absent from the captured terms: a foreign transaction fee and penalty pricing. The original document is the place to look for any of these.

More broadly, a CFPB agreement filing is a legal and pricing document. It does not describe rewards, benefits, sign-up offers, eligibility or approval criteria, and nothing of that kind has been inferred on this page. Where a card has features of that sort, they live outside this document entirely.

Reading the agreement yourself

The filed PDF is linked from this page and runs 16 pages. It is the authority for every figure summarised above; where this page and the document disagree, the document is right.

In short

24.99% is an unexceptional purchase rate in this collection, and the rest of the terms follow the same pattern. The absence of an annual fee means the rate is the only thing that can make this card expensive.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Huntington National Bank, the filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Huntington National Bank, the, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Huntington National Bank, the

Other cards from Huntington National Bank, the

All 38 agreements from Huntington National Bank, the

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.