Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Joplin Metro Credit Union

Acct Opening Disclosure 02403618 Mxc20 C 1 090624 (mxc202 E) Cuf

What this agreement does and does not disclose, and why that gap matters when you are comparing what a card costs.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Acct Opening Disclosure 02403618 Mxc20 C 1 090624 (mxc202 E) Cuf
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $25
Foreign transaction feeNone
Grace period25 days

Analysis

The Acct Opening Disclosure 02403618 Mxc20 C 1 090624 (mxc202 E) Cuf filing from Joplin Metro Credit Union sets out no annual fee.

The disclosed terms

What follows is drawn entirely from Joplin Metro Credit Union's CFPB filing for Acct Opening Disclosure 02403618 Mxc20 C 1 090624 (mxc202 E) Cuf. The filing runs two pages.

Terms captured from the document include an annual fee line, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. No figure appears for a purchase rate, a cash advance rate and a balance transfer rate.

Confidence in the parse of this filing is moderate rather than high, so the figures below are best checked against the original.

Penalty pricing and late fees

On the fee side, a late payment can cost up to $25, which is around the 32nd percentile here.

Charges beyond interest

There is no annual fee. That is the common case in this corpus — about 75% of the filings that disclose an annual fee at all disclose it as $0 — so it is a baseline expectation rather than a distinguishing feature.

The foreign transaction fee is zero — a minority position in this corpus, where roughly 22% of disclosing filings waive it.

Grace period and minimum charge

Purchases carry a 25-day grace period: pay the statement in full inside it and the purchase rate never applies. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.

What is outside the disclosure

This page cannot tell you a purchase rate, anything about cash advances, balance transfer terms and penalty pricing, because the filing's disclosure table as read does not contain them.

An agreement filing is not a marketing document. Rewards, perks, welcome offers and eligibility rules are not in it, are not in this dataset, and are therefore not discussed anywhere on this page.

Where the authority sits

The filed PDF is linked from this page and runs two pages. It is the authority for every figure summarised above; where this page and the document disagree, the document is right.

In short

Extraction confidence here is not high, so the conclusions above are provisional on the PDF agreeing with them.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Joplin Metro Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Joplin Metro Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Joplin Metro Credit Union

Other cards from Joplin Metro Credit Union

This is the only agreement from Joplin Metro Credit Union in the database with enough disclosed terms to publish. See the issuer's full filing list.

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.