Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Keys Federal Credit Union

Visa Credit Card Disclosures

What this agreement does and does not disclose, and why that gap matters when you are comparing what a card costs.

Before you read the numbers.

The only purchase rate this filing states is a promotional one. The rate that applies after the promotional period is not disclosed in this document, and it is the more important of the two.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Visa Credit Card Disclosures
Introductory APR2.9%
Penalty APR18%
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $25
Foreign transaction fee1%
Grace period25 days
NetworkVisa

Analysis

On the record for Visa Credit Card Disclosures: no annual fee, a 2.9% introductory rate and a 18% penalty rate, filed by Keys Federal Credit Union.

What the document actually states

Keys Federal Credit Union submitted the terms for Visa Credit Card Disclosures to the CFPB's agreement database; this is what they contain. It is issued on the Visa network and the filing runs two pages.

The disclosure covers a penalty rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. A purchase rate, a cash advance rate and a balance transfer rate are not stated.

The disclosure table in this document parsed only moderately cleanly; the numbers are reported as read, with that caveat attached.

Introductory pricing

The filing discloses an introductory rate of 2.9% but no term for it.

Among the 763 filings here that disclose an introductory rate, 2.9% sits at about the 73rd percentile.

The filing captures the promotional rate but not the rate that replaces it. That is the more important of the two numbers, and it is not on this page — the agreement itself has to be read for it.

The no-interest path

Purchases carry a 25-day grace period: pay the statement in full inside it and the purchase rate never applies.

The downside terms

A penalty APR of 18% sits in this filing, applied when the account falls into default as the agreement defines it. Against the 794 filings here that disclose one, that is roughly the 19th percentile.

On the fee side, a late payment can cost up to $25, which is around the 32nd percentile here.

What the card costs before you borrow

There is no annual fee. That is the common case in this corpus — about 75% of the filings that disclose an annual fee at all disclose it as $0 — so it is a baseline expectation rather than a distinguishing feature.

Foreign transactions attract 1%. On $2,000 of overseas spending that is $20, charged on top of whatever exchange rate applies.

What you cannot learn from the filing

This page cannot tell you a purchase rate, anything about cash advances and balance transfer terms, because the filing's disclosure table as read does not contain them.

It is worth being explicit about scope: these filings record terms and pricing. They say nothing about rewards programmes, cardholder benefits, promotional offers or who the issuer will approve, and this review does not speculate about any of it.

Go to the source

This summary stands or falls on the linked PDF — two pages. Agreements are amended over time, and the filing reflects the terms as submitted rather than as they stand today.

In short

All of this rests on figures read from the filing with less than full confidence, which is reason enough to check the document before relying on any of it.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Keys Federal Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Keys Federal Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Keys Federal Credit Union

Other cards from Keys Federal Credit Union

This is the only agreement from Keys Federal Credit Union in the database with enough disclosed terms to publish. See the issuer's full filing list.

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.