Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Knoxville Tva Employees Credit Union

Consumer Credit Card App&Solicitation Disclosure

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 9.99%–18%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Consumer Credit Card App&Solicitation Disclosure
Purchase APR9.99%–18%
Balance transfer APR9.99%
Cash advance APR9.99%
Late payment feeup to $30
Foreign transaction fee1%
Cash advance fee$1.00
Balance transfer feeNone
Grace period25 days
Minimum interest charge$1.5
NetworkVisa

Analysis

The Consumer Credit Card App&Solicitation Disclosure 1 1 2023 filing from Knoxville Tva Employees Credit Union sets out a purchase APR of 9.99%–18%. That purchase rate ranks near the 34th percentile across this corpus of 4,587 filings.

What the document actually states

Knoxville Tva Employees Credit Union filed this agreement for Consumer Credit Card App&Solicitation Disclosure 1 1 2023 with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. The filing runs two pages, and It is issued on the Visa network.

Terms captured from the document include a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate, a late payment maximum and a foreign transaction fee. A penalty rate and an annual fee line are not stated.

The purchase rate in context

Purchases price between 9.99% and 18% under this filing. The 8.01-point gap between the two is material, and nothing in the agreement indicates where a given account would land.

Those two numbers occupy very different places in the corpus: roughly the 11th percentile at the bottom and the 34th at the top.

Translating the rate into money

The purchase rate turns a $1,000 revolving balance into roughly $197 of annual interest.

Priced at the median of 21.99%, that balance would generate about $246 in a year — so this agreement comes in around $49 cheaper for the same debt.

Small balances do not get a proportionally small bill — the agreement imposes a $1.50 minimum interest charge in any month where interest applies.

These figures are arithmetic on the disclosed rate, not a quote: they assume the balance is never reduced, ignore any payments, and take no account of fees charged separately.

The downside terms

The maximum late fee is $30 — roughly the 49th percentile of the late fee ceilings disclosed across this index.

Fees, and what triggers them

Cash advances carry a cash advance fee of $1 and a cash advance APR of 9.99%.

The filing discloses a 9.99% balance transfer rate without an accompanying fee figure.

Spending abroad costs an extra 1% — about $10 on $1,000 of purchases, independent of interest.

Paying in full

The filing gives 25 days' grace on purchases, meaning a statement balance paid in full within that window attracts no interest. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.

A minimum interest charge of $1.50 applies in any cycle where interest is due, which makes very small revolving balances disproportionately expensive.

How it sits in the issuer's own range

There are 4 filings from Knoxville Tva Employees Credit Union in this index.

What is outside the disclosure

This page cannot tell you an annual fee and penalty pricing, because the filing's disclosure table as read does not contain them.

More broadly, a CFPB agreement filing is a legal and pricing document. It does not describe rewards, benefits, sign-up offers, eligibility or approval criteria, and nothing of that kind has been inferred on this page. Where a card has features of that sort, they live outside this document entirely.

Reading the agreement yourself

The original filing, 2 pages long, is linked on this page and should be read before any figure here is acted on. It is also a snapshot: issuers refile as terms change.

In short

The pricing here is middling by the standards of the index — 18% on purchases is near enough to typical.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Knoxville Tva Employees Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Knoxville Tva Employees Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Knoxville Tva Employees Credit Union

Other cards from Knoxville Tva Employees Credit Union

This is the only agreement from Knoxville Tva Employees Credit Union in the database with enough disclosed terms to publish. See the issuer's full filing list.

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.