Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Purchase APR | 21.49% (variable) |
|---|---|
| Balance transfer APR | 21.49% |
| Cash advance APR | 24.99% |
| Annual fee | $19 |
| Late payment fee | up to $24.5 |
| Cash advance fee | Either $10 or 5% of the amount of each |
| Grace period | 25 days |
Analysis
On the record for MF Consumer Secured 03312026: a 21.49% purchase APR and a $19 annual fee, filed by Midfirst Bank. That purchase rate ranks near the 47th percentile across this corpus of 4,587 filings.
What the document actually states
Midfirst Bank filed this agreement for MF Consumer Secured 03312026 with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. The filing runs 11 pages.
The disclosure covers a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate, an annual fee line and a late payment maximum. It is silent on a penalty rate and a foreign transaction fee.
A secured agreement
Secured cards work against a deposit held by the issuer. The rate and fee figures summarised here say nothing about the size of that deposit or the terms attached to it, both of which are matters for the agreement text itself.
It is worth noting that collateral does not automatically mean a cheap rate: at 21.49%, this filing's purchase APR still sits at about the 47th percentile of the whole corpus, secured and unsecured filings alike.
The purchase APR against the corpus
Measured against every other filing on the site, 21.49% is about the 47th percentile for purchase APR; it is unremarkable against the rest of the set.
The filing marks this rate as variable, which means it moves with the index the agreement names rather than staying where it is quoted today.
The cost of carrying a balance
A $1,500 balance left untouched for twelve months accrues about $359 in interest at this purchase rate.
A typical filing in this index would charge about $369 on that balance; this one is roughly $9 a year below it.
Per statement cycle that is on the order of $26.72 on $1,500, which is the number that actually shows up on a bill.
Treat this as an illustration of what the disclosed rate does, not as a projection of a real account, which would be shaped by payments and by the fees described elsewhere in the filing.
Where the fees are
The annual fee is $19, charged whether or not the card is used. Against the filings here that disclose a fee, that sits at roughly the 77th percentile.
One way to size that fee: at the card's own purchase rate of 21.49%, $19 is roughly the interest a balance of about $88 would generate in a year. The fee is a fixed cost that behaves like perpetual interest on that much debt.
Cash advances carry a cash advance fee of $10 or 5% of the advance, whichever is greater and a cash advance APR of 24.99%. Cash is therefore 3.5 points dearer than buying something with the card. The two halves of that fee cross at about $200: below it the flat $10 applies, above it the percentage does. The grace period described below generally does not extend to cash advances, so interest on them usually begins immediately.
The filing discloses a 21.49% balance transfer rate without an accompanying fee figure.
Penalty pricing and late fees
$24.50 is the disclosed ceiling on a late payment fee, placing it near the 20th percentile of the set.
The no-interest path
Anyone clearing the statement balance inside 25 days pays no purchase interest at all under this filing.
How it sits in the issuer's own range
There are 7 filings from Midfirst Bank in this index. Their disclosed purchase rates run from 21.49% to 23.49%, and this one at 21.49% is more expensive than 0 of them.
Its $19 annual fee is higher than 3 of the 4 sibling filings that state one.
What you cannot learn from the filing
The disclosure parsed here does not state a foreign transaction fee and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.
More broadly, a CFPB agreement filing is a legal and pricing document. It does not describe rewards, benefits, sign-up offers, eligibility or approval criteria, and nothing of that kind has been inferred on this page. Where a card has features of that sort, they live outside this document entirely.
Go to the source
The original filing, 11 pages long, is linked on this page and should be read before any figure here is acted on. It is also a snapshot: issuers refile as terms change.
In short
21.49% is an unexceptional purchase rate in this collection, and the rest of the terms follow the same pattern. Against that sits the $19 annual fee, which is unavoidable once the account is open.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Midfirst Bank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Midfirst Bank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Midfirst Bank
-
MF Consumer Secured
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 21.49%
- Annual fee
- $19
-
MF Consumer Unsecured
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 13.49%–21.49%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Foreign tx fee
- 3%
-
MF Consumer Unsecured
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 13.49%–21.49%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Foreign tx fee
- 3%
-
MF Consumer Unsecured
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 13.49%–21.49%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Foreign tx fee
- 3%
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.