Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Annual fee | $0 |
|---|---|
| Late payment fee | up to $26 |
| Foreign transaction fee | 1% |
| Cash advance fee | $10.00 or 2.00% of the amount of each |
| Balance transfer fee | $10.00 or 2.00% of the amount of each |
| Grace period | 25 days |
| Network | Visa |
Analysis
Annual Percentage Rate (APR) for Visa Step, as filed by Neighbors Federal Credit Union, carries no annual fee.
What this filing discloses
What follows is drawn entirely from Neighbors Federal Credit Union's CFPB filing for Annual Percentage Rate (APR) for Visa Step. The filing runs five pages, and It is issued on the Visa network.
The filing is explicit about an annual fee line, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. A purchase rate, a cash advance rate and a balance transfer rate are not stated.
Confidence in the parse of this filing is moderate rather than high, so the figures below are best checked against the original.
Grace period and minimum charge
Anyone clearing the statement balance inside 25 days pays no purchase interest at all under this filing. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.
The downside terms
The maximum late fee is $26 — roughly the 45th percentile of the late fee ceilings disclosed across this index.
Fees, and what triggers them
The annual fee is $0. Roughly 75% of filings here that state a fee state zero, so the absence of one is unremarkable in this market.
Cash advances carry a cash advance fee of $10 or 2% of the advance, whichever is greater. Advances under roughly $500 are charged the flat $10; larger ones are charged 2%.
Transfers are charged $10 or 2% of the amount transferred, whichever is greater, though no distinct transfer APR appears in the document. On $5,000 that fee is about $100 before any interest is charged.
Spending abroad costs an extra 1% — about $20 on $2,000 of purchases, independent of interest.
The issuer's other agreements
Neighbors Federal Credit Union has 9 agreements indexed on this site.
What you cannot learn from the filing
Absent from the captured terms: a purchase rate and penalty pricing. The original document is the place to look for any of these.
More broadly, a CFPB agreement filing is a legal and pricing document. It does not describe rewards, benefits, sign-up offers, eligibility or approval criteria, and nothing of that kind has been inferred on this page. Where a card has features of that sort, they live outside this document entirely.
Where the authority sits
This summary stands or falls on the linked PDF — five pages. Agreements are amended over time, and the filing reflects the terms as submitted rather than as they stand today.
In short
All of this rests on figures read from the filing with less than full confidence, which is reason enough to check the document before relying on any of it.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Neighbors Federal Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Neighbors Federal Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Neighbors Federal Credit Union
-
017 0295 4 Visa CC ASD
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Annual fee
- $0
- Foreign tx fee
- 1%
-
Annual Percentage Rate (APR) for Visa Step
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Annual fee
- $0
- Foreign tx fee
- 1%
-
Annual Percentage Rate (APR) for Visa Step
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Annual fee
- $0
- Foreign tx fee
- 1%
-
Annual Percentage Rate (APR) for Visa Step
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Annual fee
- $0
- Foreign tx fee
- 1%
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.