Before you read the numbers.
This document covers more than one card product in a single disclosure table. Figures shown may belong to a sibling product rather than to this one. Check the filing before relying on any individual number.
Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Purchase APR | 0% |
|---|---|
| Balance transfer APR | 7.99% |
| Cash advance APR | 7.99% |
| Network | Visa |
Analysis
Visa Application and Solicitation Disclosure, as filed by Nih Federal Credit Union, carries a 0% purchase APR. Against the 4,587 filings on this site, that rate lands around the 1st percentile.
On the face of the filing
Visa Application and Solicitation Disclosure is one of the agreements Nih Federal Credit Union has on file with the CFPB. The filing runs two pages, and It is issued on the Visa network.
The disclosure covers a purchase rate, a cash advance rate and a balance transfer rate. A penalty rate, an annual fee line and a late payment maximum are not stated.
Confidence in the parse of this filing is moderate rather than high, so the figures below are best checked against the original.
One important caveat sits on top of everything else here: the rate table in this filing covers more than one product. Figures shown on this page may belong to a sibling card in the same table rather than to this one, and only the PDF can settle which row applies.
How the purchase rate compares
The purchase APR of 0% places this agreement around the 1st percentile of the set — it lands at the extreme low end of the filings.
What the rate means in dollars
A $2,500 balance left untouched for twelve months accrues about $0 in interest at this purchase rate.
Priced at the median of 21.99%, that balance would generate about $615 in a year — so this agreement comes in around $615 cheaper for the same debt.
These figures are arithmetic on the disclosed rate, not a quote: they assume the balance is never reduced, ignore any payments, and take no account of fees charged separately.
Fees, and what triggers them
For cash advances the filing discloses a cash advance APR of 7.99%. That is 7.99 points above the purchase rate.
Transferred balances are priced at 7.99%; no separate transfer fee was captured from the filing.
What is outside the disclosure
This page cannot tell you an annual fee, a foreign transaction fee, a grace period and penalty pricing, because the filing's disclosure table as read does not contain them.
An agreement filing is not a marketing document. Rewards, perks, welcome offers and eligibility rules are not in it, are not in this dataset, and are therefore not discussed anywhere on this page.
Go to the source
The filed PDF is linked from this page and runs two pages. It is the authority for every figure summarised above; where this page and the document disagree, the document is right.
In short
The purchase rate of 0% is one of the cheaper figures in this index — the central point in the agreement's favour. Extraction confidence here is not high, so the conclusions above are provisional on the PDF agreeing with them. And because the filing covers several products in one table, even the figures that are right may belong to a different card.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Nih Federal Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Nih Federal Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Nih Federal Credit Union
This is the only agreement from Nih Federal Credit Union in the database with enough disclosed terms to publish. See the issuer's full filing list.
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.