Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Numerica Credit Union

NUME016CC VISA Credit Card Account Agreement and Disclosure

What this agreement does and does not disclose, and why that gap matters when you are comparing what a card costs.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for NUME016CC VISA Credit Card Account Agreement and Disclosure
Penalty APR18%
Annual fee$29
Late payment feeup to $25
Cash advance feeUp to $0.75 • Overdraft Transfer $5.00
Grace period25 days
NetworkVisa

Analysis

Numerica Credit Union's filed agreement for NUME016CC VISA Credit Card Account Agreement and Disclosure 20210415 discloses a $29 annual fee and a 18% penalty rate.

What the agreement puts on the record

The document behind this page is Numerica Credit Union's filed agreement for NUME016CC VISA Credit Card Account Agreement and Disclosure 20210415. The filing runs five pages, and It is issued on the Visa network.

The filing is explicit about a penalty rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum and a grace period. It is silent on a purchase rate, a cash advance rate and a balance transfer rate.

Parsing confidence here is medium, so treat the figures as indicative of the filing rather than a substitute for it.

Where the fees are

Holding the card costs $29 a year before any transaction takes place — about the 80th percentile among agreements in this index that state a fee.

Taking cash against the card means a cash advance fee of $0.75.

What a missed payment costs

The agreement discloses penalty pricing of 18% — about the 19th percentile of the 794 penalty rates recorded across this index.

The maximum late fee is $25 — roughly the 32nd percentile of the late fee ceilings disclosed across this index.

The grace period

Purchases carry a 25-day grace period: pay the statement in full inside it and the purchase rate never applies.

What is outside the disclosure

Absent from the captured terms: a purchase rate, balance transfer terms and a foreign transaction fee. The original document is the place to look for any of these.

More broadly, a CFPB agreement filing is a legal and pricing document. It does not describe rewards, benefits, sign-up offers, eligibility or approval criteria, and nothing of that kind has been inferred on this page. Where a card has features of that sort, they live outside this document entirely.

Inside Numerica Credit Union's filed lineup

6 separate Numerica Credit Union filings appear in the corpus.

Among the issuer's other filings that disclose a fee, 0 of 3 come in below this card's $29.

Reading the agreement yourself

The original filing, 5 pages long, is linked on this page and should be read before any figure here is acted on. It is also a snapshot: issuers refile as terms change.

In short

The $29 annual fee is charged regardless of use, so it is a cost that applies even to an account that never revolves. Given the parsing confidence on this filing, read the agreement itself before treating any of these figures as settled.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Numerica Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Numerica Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Numerica Credit Union

Other cards from Numerica Credit Union

All 6 agreements from Numerica Credit Union

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.