Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Nusenda Federal Credit Union

Visa Credit Card Account Opening Disclosure

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 18%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Before you read the numbers.

The purchase rate was read from a row the document did not label explicitly, so it carries more uncertainty than the other figures here.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Visa Credit Card Account Opening Disclosure
Purchase APR18%
Grace period25 days
NetworkVisa

Analysis

This Nusenda Federal Credit Union filing resists summarising: the standard rate and fee disclosures are not present in readable form. The PDF is the source of record.

A filing that discloses little

The disclosure captured from this document is thin: a few fields, and not the ones that usually matter most.

What did come through: a purchase APR of 18% and a 25-day grace period. That is the whole of it.

There is no honest way to extend this analysis without inventing figures, so it ends here. The agreement Nusenda Federal Credit Union filed is linked above and is the place to go.

What is outside the disclosure

The disclosure parsed here does not state anything about cash advances, balance transfer terms, an annual fee and a foreign transaction fee. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

What this analysis can address is bounded by the filing: rates, fees and the terms around them. Everything a card issuer might advertise — rewards, benefits, bonuses, who qualifies — falls outside the document and outside this review.

Go to the source

The original filing, 2 pages long, is linked on this page and should be read before any figure here is acted on. It is also a snapshot: issuers refile as terms change.

In short

With the disclosure table unreadable, any summary would be guesswork. The filed agreement stands as the only statement of these terms.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Nusenda Federal Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Nusenda Federal Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Nusenda Federal Credit Union

Other cards from Nusenda Federal Credit Union

This is the only agreement from Nusenda Federal Credit Union in the database with enough disclosed terms to publish. See the issuer's full filing list.

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.