Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Purchase APR | 9.9% (fixed) |
|---|---|
| Balance transfer APR | 9.9% |
| Cash advance APR | 9.9% |
| Annual fee | $0 |
| Late payment fee | up to $25 |
| Foreign transaction fee | 1% |
| Cash advance fee | None |
| Balance transfer fee | None |
| Grace period | 25 days |
| Network | Visa |
Analysis
Visa Application and Solicitation Disclosure, as filed by Oahe Federal Credit Union, carries a 9.9% purchase APR and no annual fee. Against the 4,587 filings on this site, that rate lands around the 5th percentile.
On the face of the filing
Visa Application and Solicitation Disclosure is one of the agreements Oahe Federal Credit Union has on file with the CFPB. The filing runs one page, and It is issued on the Visa network.
The disclosure covers a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate, an annual fee line and a late payment maximum. A penalty rate is not stated.
How the purchase rate compares
The purchase APR of 9.9% places this agreement around the 5th percentile of the set — it lands at the extreme low end of the filings.
Unusually for this corpus, the filing labels the purchase rate as fixed rather than variable — the overwhelming majority of agreements indexed here disclose variable pricing.
What the rate means in dollars
A $2,500 balance left untouched for twelve months accrues about $260 in interest at this purchase rate.
Priced at the median of 21.99%, that balance would generate about $615 in a year — so this agreement comes in around $355 cheaper for the same debt.
These figures are arithmetic on the disclosed rate, not a quote: they assume the balance is never reduced, ignore any payments, and take no account of fees charged separately.
Fees, and what triggers them
No annual fee appears in the filing, in line with the roughly 75% of disclosing agreements in this index that charge nothing to hold the card.
For cash advances the filing discloses a cash advance APR of 9.9%.
Transferred balances are priced at 9.9%; no separate transfer fee was captured from the filing.
Foreign transactions attract 1%. On $3,000 of overseas spending that is $30, charged on top of whatever exchange rate applies.
What a missed payment costs
$25 is the disclosed ceiling on a late payment fee, placing it near the 32nd percentile of the set.
The grace period
Anyone clearing the statement balance inside 25 days pays no purchase interest at all under this filing.
What is outside the disclosure
This page cannot tell you penalty pricing, because the filing's disclosure table as read does not contain it.
An agreement filing is not a marketing document. Rewards, perks, welcome offers and eligibility rules are not in it, are not in this dataset, and are therefore not discussed anywhere on this page.
Go to the source
The filed PDF is linked from this page and runs one page. It is the authority for every figure summarised above; where this page and the document disagree, the document is right.
In short
The purchase rate of 9.9% is one of the cheaper figures in this index — the central point in the agreement's favour. With no annual fee, the cost of the account is entirely a function of whether a balance is carried.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Oahe Federal Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Oahe Federal Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Oahe Federal Credit Union
This is the only agreement from Oahe Federal Credit Union in the database with enough disclosed terms to publish. See the issuer's full filing list.
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.