Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Orlando Credit Union

Xtreme CC Account Opening

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 18%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Before you read the numbers.

The purchase rate was read from a row the document did not label explicitly, so it carries more uncertainty than the other figures here.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Xtreme CC Account Opening
Purchase APR18%
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $25
Foreign transaction feeNone
Cash advance fee$10.00 or 1.00% of the amount of each
Balance transfer feeNone
Grace period25 days
Minimum interest charge$0

Analysis

Xtreme CC Account Opening, as filed by Orlando Credit Union, carries a 18% purchase APR and no annual fee. Against the 4,587 filings on this site, that rate lands around the 34th percentile.

What the document actually states

Orlando Credit Union filed this agreement for Xtreme CC Account Opening with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. The filing runs two pages.

The filing is explicit about a purchase rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. It is silent on a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate.

The purchase rate was taken from a row the filing did not clearly label, so there is some risk it describes a different balance type.

Where the purchase APR sits

Set beside the rest of the index, the purchase APR of 18% lands at the 34th percentile; it undercuts the typical filing.

What a balance actually costs

At the disclosed purchase APR, $2,500 revolving for a full year costs something like $493 in interest.

The corpus median purchase rate is 21.99%, which on the same $2,500 would cost about $615 a year. This filing saves roughly $122 annually against that benchmark.

These figures are arithmetic on the disclosed rate, not a quote: they assume the balance is never reduced, ignore any payments, and take no account of fees charged separately.

What the card costs before you borrow

No annual fee appears in the filing, in line with the roughly 75% of disclosing agreements in this index that charge nothing to hold the card.

For cash advances the filing discloses a cash advance fee of $10 or 1% of the advance, whichever is greater. $1,000 is the crossover point where the percentage overtakes the $10 minimum.

The foreign transaction fee is zero — a minority position in this corpus, where roughly 22% of disclosing filings waive it.

Default pricing

On the fee side, a late payment can cost up to $25, which is around the 32nd percentile here.

Paying in full

Anyone clearing the statement balance inside 25 days pays no purchase interest at all under this filing.

No minimum interest charge is imposed, so a cycle that accrues a few cents of interest is billed a few cents.

The issuer's other agreements

There are 7 filings from Orlando Credit Union in this index. The others all file the same 18% purchase rate. Whatever separates these products, it is not the cost of borrowing.

What you cannot learn from the filing

The disclosure parsed here does not state penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

What this analysis can address is bounded by the filing: rates, fees and the terms around them. Everything a card issuer might advertise — rewards, benefits, bonuses, who qualifies — falls outside the document and outside this review.

Where the authority sits

The filed PDF is linked from this page and runs two pages. It is the authority for every figure summarised above; where this page and the document disagree, the document is right.

In short

At 18% the purchase rate is close to ordinary for this corpus; nothing in the rate table sets this filing far apart from its peers. With no annual fee, the cost of the account is entirely a function of whether a balance is carried.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Orlando Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Orlando Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Orlando Credit Union

Other cards from Orlando Credit Union

All 7 agreements from Orlando Credit Union

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.