Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Purchase APR | 1.99% |
|---|---|
| Late payment fee | up to $20 |
| Foreign transaction fee | 1% |
| Grace period | 25 days |
| Network | Visa |
Analysis
Priority First Federal Credit Union's filed agreement for PFFCU VISA Disclosure discloses a 1.99% purchase APR. The purchase rate sits at roughly the 1st percentile of the 4,587 agreements indexed here.
The disclosed terms
This page covers the agreement Priority First Federal Credit Union filed for PFFCU VISA Disclosure. It is issued on the Visa network and the filing runs one page.
Terms captured from the document include a purchase rate, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. A cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate are not stated.
Confidence in the parse of this filing is moderate rather than high, so the figures below are best checked against the original.
The purchase APR against the corpus
At 1.99%, the purchase APR falls at roughly the 1st percentile of the 2,280 filings indexed here, which sits in the bottom few percent of everything filed.
The cost of carrying a balance
The purchase rate turns a $1,000 revolving balance into roughly $20 of annual interest.
The corpus median purchase rate is 21.99%, which on the same $1,000 would cost about $246 a year. This filing saves roughly $226 annually against that benchmark.
These figures are arithmetic on the disclosed rate, not a quote: they assume the balance is never reduced, ignore any payments, and take no account of fees charged separately.
Where the fees are
Foreign transactions attract 1%. On $3,000 of overseas spending that is $30, charged on top of whatever exchange rate applies.
Penalty pricing and late fees
On the fee side, a late payment can cost up to $20, which is around the 17th percentile here.
Paying in full
The filing gives 25 days' grace on purchases, meaning a statement balance paid in full within that window attracts no interest. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.
The limits of this document
The disclosure parsed here does not state anything about cash advances, balance transfer terms, an annual fee and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.
An agreement filing is not a marketing document. Rewards, perks, welcome offers and eligibility rules are not in it, are not in this dataset, and are therefore not discussed anywhere on this page.
The document itself
This summary stands or falls on the linked PDF — one page. Agreements are amended over time, and the filing reflects the terms as submitted rather than as they stand today.
In short
The purchase rate of 1.99% is one of the cheaper figures in this index — the central point in the agreement's favour. Extraction confidence here is not high, so the conclusions above are provisional on the PDF agreeing with them.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Priority First Federal Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Priority First Federal Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Priority First Federal Credit Union
This is the only agreement from Priority First Federal Credit Union in the database with enough disclosed terms to publish. See the issuer's full filing list.
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.