Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Sierra Central Credit Union

pricing addendum

What this agreement does and does not disclose, and why that gap matters when you are comparing what a card costs.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for pricing addendum
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $10
Foreign transaction feeNone
Balance transfer feeNone
Grace period25 days
NetworkVisa

Analysis

pricing addendum, as filed by Sierra Central Credit Union, carries no annual fee.

What the agreement puts on the record

This page covers the agreement Sierra Central Credit Union filed for pricing addendum. The filing runs four pages, and It is issued on the Visa network.

The filing is explicit about an annual fee line, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. A purchase rate, a cash advance rate and a balance transfer rate are not stated.

Confidence in the parse of this filing is moderate rather than high, so the figures below are best checked against the original.

The downside terms

Late payments are capped at $10 under this filing, about the 6th percentile of late fee maximums in the corpus.

Fees, and what triggers them

There is no annual fee. That is the common case in this corpus — about 75% of the filings that disclose an annual fee at all disclose it as $0 — so it is a baseline expectation rather than a distinguishing feature.

Foreign transactions carry no fee. Only about 22% of the filings here that disclose a foreign transaction fee set it at zero, so this is a genuine point of difference.

The grace period

25 days is the disclosed grace period for purchases — the interval in which paying in full costs nothing.

The issuer's other agreements

There are 5 filings from Sierra Central Credit Union in this index.

What you cannot learn from the filing

The disclosure parsed here does not state a purchase rate, anything about cash advances and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

An agreement filing is not a marketing document. Rewards, perks, welcome offers and eligibility rules are not in it, are not in this dataset, and are therefore not discussed anywhere on this page.

The document itself

The filed PDF is linked from this page and runs four pages. It is the authority for every figure summarised above; where this page and the document disagree, the document is right.

In short

Given the parsing confidence on this filing, read the agreement itself before treating any of these figures as settled.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Sierra Central Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Sierra Central Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Sierra Central Credit Union

Other cards from Sierra Central Credit Union

This is the only agreement from Sierra Central Credit Union in the database with enough disclosed terms to publish. See the issuer's full filing list.

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.