Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Purchase APR | 13.75%–21.75% (variable) |
|---|---|
| Introductory APR | 0% for 12 months |
| Balance transfer APR | 13.75% |
| Cash advance APR | 17.75% |
| Annual fee | $0 |
| Late payment fee | up to $39 |
| Foreign transaction fee | 2% |
| Cash advance fee | Either $4 or 3% of the amount of each |
| Grace period | 25 days |
| Network | Visa |
Analysis
Simmons Bank's filed agreement for Tabular Simmons Visa 12 11 25 discloses a purchase APR of 13.75%–21.75%, no annual fee and a 12-month 0% opening period. That purchase rate ranks near the 47th percentile across this corpus of 4,587 filings.
The disclosed terms
Tabular Simmons Visa 12 11 25 is one of the agreements Simmons Bank has on file with the CFPB. It is issued on the Visa network and the filing runs four pages.
The filing is explicit about a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate, an annual fee line and a late payment maximum. A penalty rate is not stated.
The promotional period
This agreement opens at 0% for 12 months, the only period in the document where carrying a balance is free.
About 458 agreements in this corpus carry a zero-percent opening rate; this is one of them.
The go-to rate is 21.75%. Any balance still outstanding when the promotion lapses starts accruing at that figure — about $1,214 a year on $5,000.
The promotional window is therefore worth something on the order of $1,214 on $5,000, measured against the same balance priced at the standard rate for the same period.
Pricing the purchase rate
This is a tiered agreement: the filing discloses a purchase APR anywhere from 13.75% to 21.75%, a spread of 8 percentage points. Which end of that band applies is set by the issuer at account opening and the filing does not say how.
Read against the index, the low end ranks around the 26th percentile and the high end around the 47th — the band straddles a wide stretch of the market this corpus describes.
The agreement labels the purchase rate variable, so the quoted figure reflects the index at the time of filing rather than a locked-in price.
What a balance actually costs
Carry $2,000 on this card for a year without paying it down and the purchase rate alone generates roughly $486 in interest.
Measured against the 21.99% corpus median, the same $2,000 costs approximately $6 less per year here.
Per statement cycle that is on the order of $36.06 on $2,000, which is the number that actually shows up on a bill.
That maths assumes a static balance and nothing else — no payments, no additional purchases, no fees folded in.
Charges beyond interest
The annual fee is $0. Roughly 75% of filings here that state a fee state zero, so the absence of one is unremarkable in this market.
For cash advances the filing discloses a cash advance fee of $4 or 3% of the advance, whichever is greater and a cash advance APR of 17.75%. The two halves of that fee cross at about $133: below it the flat $4 applies, above it the percentage does. Cash advances also tend to fall outside any grace period, which means interest typically starts on day one rather than at the end of a billing cycle.
The filing discloses a 13.75% balance transfer rate without an accompanying fee figure.
The filing sets a 2% foreign transaction fee, which adds roughly $30 to $1,500 spent outside the United States.
The downside terms
The maximum late fee is $39 — roughly the 63rd percentile of the late fee ceilings disclosed across this index.
The no-interest path
25 days is the disclosed grace period for purchases — the interval in which paying in full costs nothing.
What is outside the disclosure
This page cannot tell you penalty pricing, because the filing's disclosure table as read does not contain it.
An agreement filing is not a marketing document. Rewards, perks, welcome offers and eligibility rules are not in it, are not in this dataset, and are therefore not discussed anywhere on this page.
How it sits in the issuer's own range
There are 124 filings from Simmons Bank in this index. The issuer's own range is 18.25%–28.24%. At 21.75%, this agreement is dearer than 14 of its siblings.
On fees, 114 of the 118 sibling filings that disclose an annual fee also set it at zero — this one is among them.
The document itself
The filed PDF is linked from this page and runs four pages. It is the authority for every figure summarised above; where this page and the document disagree, the document is right.
In short
21.75% is an unexceptional purchase rate in this collection, and the rest of the terms follow the same pattern. With no annual fee, the cost of the account is entirely a function of whether a balance is carried.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Simmons Bank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Simmons Bank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Simmons Bank
-
Tabular Red Rewards Visa
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 13.75%–21.75%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 0%
- Foreign tx fee
- 2%
-
Tabular Signature
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 13.75%–21.75%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 0%
- Foreign tx fee
- 2%
-
Tabular Simmons Visa
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 13.75%–21.75%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 0%
- Foreign tx fee
- 2%
-
Tabular Simmons Visa
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 13.75%–21.75%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 0%
- Foreign tx fee
- 2%
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.