Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Synchrony Financial

Invicta Stores Credit Card Agreement and Pricing Addendum

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 34.99%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Invicta Stores Credit Card Agreement and Pricing Addendum
Purchase APR34.99%
Penalty APR39.99%
Late payment feeup to $41
Grace period23 days
Minimum interest charge$2

Analysis

Invicta Stores Credit Card Agreement and Pricing Addendum, as filed by Synchrony Financial, carries a 34.99% purchase APR and a 39.99% penalty rate. The purchase rate sits at roughly the 84th percentile of the 4,587 agreements indexed here.

What the agreement puts on the record

The document behind this page is Synchrony Financial's filed agreement for Invicta Stores Credit Card Agreement and Pricing Addendum. The filing runs five pages.

On the record here: a purchase rate, a penalty rate, a late payment maximum and a grace period. It is silent on a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and an annual fee line.

Where the purchase APR sits

The purchase APR of 34.99% places this agreement around the 84th percentile of the set — it is well above what most issuers disclosed.

The arithmetic of revolving

Put $2,000 on the card and never reduce it, and twelve months of interest at the disclosed purchase rate comes to approximately $837.

On a median-priced agreement from this index (21.99%) the same $2,000 would run about $492 a year, so this card costs in the region of $346 more annually for the identical balance.

Per statement cycle that is on the order of $58.32 on $2,000, which is the number that actually shows up on a bill.

That maths assumes a static balance and nothing else — no payments, no additional purchases, no fees folded in.

The grace period

23 days is the disclosed grace period for purchases — the interval in which paying in full costs nothing. The typical filing here allows 25 days, so this one is tighter than most.

Where interest applies at all, the filing bills at least $2. On a tiny balance that floor can dwarf the rate itself.

Default pricing

A penalty APR of 39.99% sits in this filing, applied when the account falls into default as the agreement defines it. Against the 794 filings here that disclose one, that is roughly the 86th percentile.

That is 5 points above the standard purchase rate. On a $2,000 balance, the shift from 34.99% to 39.99% adds something like $145 of interest over a year — the real cost of the default, quite apart from the fee itself.

$41 is the disclosed ceiling on a late payment fee, placing it near the 89th percentile of the set.

Against the rest of Synchrony Financial's filings

212 separate Synchrony Financial filings appear in the corpus. Their disclosed purchase rates run from 0% to 34.99%, and this one at 34.99% is more expensive than 35 of them.

What you cannot learn from the filing

The disclosure parsed here does not state anything about cash advances, balance transfer terms, an annual fee and a foreign transaction fee. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

More broadly, a CFPB agreement filing is a legal and pricing document. It does not describe rewards, benefits, sign-up offers, eligibility or approval criteria, and nothing of that kind has been inferred on this page. Where a card has features of that sort, they live outside this document entirely.

Reading the agreement yourself

The filed PDF is linked from this page and runs five pages. It is the authority for every figure summarised above; where this page and the document disagree, the document is right.

In short

The defining fact about this filing is the purchase rate: at 34.99% it is in the expensive band of this corpus, and that cost only materialises for someone who revolves a balance.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Synchrony Financial filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Synchrony Financial, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Synchrony Financial

Other cards from Synchrony Financial

All 212 agreements from Synchrony Financial