Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Synchrony Financial

NewEgg Credit Card Account Agreement and Pricing Addendum

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 34.99%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for NewEgg Credit Card Account Agreement and Pricing Addendum
Purchase APR34.99%
Penalty APR39.99%
Late payment feeup to $41
Grace period23 days
Minimum interest charge$2

Analysis

On the record for NewEgg Credit Card Account Agreement and Pricing Addendum: a 34.99% purchase APR and a 39.99% penalty rate, filed by Synchrony Financial. That purchase rate ranks near the 84th percentile across this corpus of 4,587 filings.

What this filing discloses

The document behind this page is Synchrony Financial's filed agreement for NewEgg Credit Card Account Agreement and Pricing Addendum. The filing runs five pages.

Terms captured from the document include a purchase rate, a penalty rate, a late payment maximum and a grace period. A cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and an annual fee line are not stated.

Where the purchase APR sits

The purchase APR of 34.99% places this agreement around the 84th percentile of the set — it sits in the expensive end of the corpus.

Translating the rate into money

The purchase rate turns a $2,500 revolving balance into roughly $1,047 of annual interest.

A card priced at the corpus median of 21.99% would charge roughly $615 on that balance. This one charges about $432 more per year.

There is also a floor: the filing sets a minimum interest charge of $2, so any cycle that accrues less than that is billed at $2 anyway.

That maths assumes a static balance and nothing else — no payments, no additional purchases, no fees folded in.

The no-interest path

23 days is the disclosed grace period for purchases — the interval in which paying in full costs nothing. That is shorter than the 25-day corpus median.

The $2 minimum interest charge means the effective cost of carrying a very small balance is far higher than the quoted APR implies.

Penalty pricing and late fees

A penalty APR of 39.99% sits in this filing, applied when the account falls into default as the agreement defines it. Against the 794 filings here that disclose one, that is roughly the 86th percentile.

The jump from 34.99% to 39.99% is 5 percentage points, worth roughly $73 extra per year on $1,000 of balance.

$41 is the disclosed ceiling on a late payment fee, placing it near the 89th percentile of the set.

The issuer's other agreements

This is one of 212 Synchrony Financial agreements collected here. Across that lineup purchase rates span 0% to 34.99%; this filing's 34.99% sits above 35 of the comparable ones.

What is outside the disclosure

This page cannot tell you anything about cash advances, balance transfer terms, an annual fee and a foreign transaction fee, because the filing's disclosure table as read does not contain them.

An agreement filing is not a marketing document. Rewards, perks, welcome offers and eligibility rules are not in it, are not in this dataset, and are therefore not discussed anywhere on this page.

Where the authority sits

The filed PDF is linked from this page and runs five pages. It is the authority for every figure summarised above; where this page and the document disagree, the document is right.

In short

This is an expensive agreement by the standards of the corpus, driven by a 34.99% purchase rate that is inert for a transactor and punishing for a revolver.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Synchrony Financial filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Synchrony Financial, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Synchrony Financial

Other cards from Synchrony Financial

All 212 agreements from Synchrony Financial