Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Tuscaloosa Credit Union

Visa Credit Card Account Opening Disclosure 14 90%

What this agreement does and does not disclose, and why that gap matters when you are comparing what a card costs.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Visa Credit Card Account Opening Disclosure 14 90%
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $10
Foreign transaction fee1%
Cash advance feeNone
Balance transfer feeNone
Grace period25 days
Minimum interest charge$0
NetworkVisa

Analysis

Visa Credit Card Account Opening Disclosure 14 90%, as filed by Tuscaloosa Credit Union, carries no annual fee.

The disclosed terms

Visa Credit Card Account Opening Disclosure 14 90% is one of the agreements Tuscaloosa Credit Union has on file with the CFPB. It is issued on the Visa network and the filing runs two pages.

The disclosure covers an annual fee line, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. It is silent on a purchase rate, a cash advance rate and a balance transfer rate.

The disclosure table in this document parsed only moderately cleanly; the numbers are reported as read, with that caveat attached.

Fees, and what triggers them

The annual fee is $0. Roughly 75% of filings here that state a fee state zero, so the absence of one is unremarkable in this market.

Spending abroad costs an extra 1% — about $10 on $1,000 of purchases, independent of interest.

When a payment is late

On the fee side, a late payment can cost up to $10, which is around the 6th percentile here.

Grace period and minimum charge

25 days is the disclosed grace period for purchases — the interval in which paying in full costs nothing.

The filing sets the minimum interest charge at zero — small balances are not rounded up to a floor.

What you cannot learn from the filing

Absent from the captured terms: a purchase rate and penalty pricing. The original document is the place to look for any of these.

What this analysis can address is bounded by the filing: rates, fees and the terms around them. Everything a card issuer might advertise — rewards, benefits, bonuses, who qualifies — falls outside the document and outside this review.

Inside Tuscaloosa Credit Union's filed lineup

This is one of 6 Tuscaloosa Credit Union agreements collected here.

Where the authority sits

This summary stands or falls on the linked PDF — two pages. Agreements are amended over time, and the filing reflects the terms as submitted rather than as they stand today.

In short

All of this rests on figures read from the filing with less than full confidence, which is reason enough to check the document before relying on any of it.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Tuscaloosa Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Tuscaloosa Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Tuscaloosa Credit Union

Other cards from Tuscaloosa Credit Union

All 6 agreements from Tuscaloosa Credit Union

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.