Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Veridian Credit Union

Visa Platinum Consumer Credit Card Application and Solicitation Disclosure

What this agreement does and does not disclose, and why that gap matters when you are comparing what a card costs.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Visa Platinum Consumer Credit Card Application and Solicitation Disclosure
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $15
Foreign transaction fee1%
Cash advance feeNone
Balance transfer fee3.00% of the amount of each
Grace period25 days
NetworkVisa

Analysis

Veridian Credit Union's filed agreement for Visa Platinum Consumer Credit Card Application and Solicitation Disclosure discloses no annual fee.

What the document actually states

The document behind this page is Veridian Credit Union's filed agreement for Visa Platinum Consumer Credit Card Application and Solicitation Disclosure. It is issued on the Visa network and the filing runs two pages.

Terms captured from the document include an annual fee line, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. It is silent on a purchase rate, a cash advance rate and a balance transfer rate.

The disclosure table in this document parsed only moderately cleanly; the numbers are reported as read, with that caveat attached.

Where the fees are

The annual fee is $0. Roughly 75% of filings here that state a fee state zero, so the absence of one is unremarkable in this market.

A balance transfer costs 3% of the amount transferred up front. The filing does not separately state the rate applied to transferred balances. On $1,000 that fee is about $30 before any interest is charged.

Spending abroad costs an extra 1% — about $20 on $2,000 of purchases, independent of interest.

The no-interest path

Purchases carry a 25-day grace period: pay the statement in full inside it and the purchase rate never applies. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.

What a missed payment costs

Late payments are capped at $15 under this filing, about the 11th percentile of late fee maximums in the corpus.

How it sits in the issuer's own range

6 separate Veridian Credit Union filings appear in the corpus.

What you cannot learn from the filing

The disclosure parsed here does not state a purchase rate and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

More broadly, a CFPB agreement filing is a legal and pricing document. It does not describe rewards, benefits, sign-up offers, eligibility or approval criteria, and nothing of that kind has been inferred on this page. Where a card has features of that sort, they live outside this document entirely.

Where the authority sits

The original filing, 2 pages long, is linked on this page and should be read before any figure here is acted on. It is also a snapshot: issuers refile as terms change.

In short

All of this rests on figures read from the filing with less than full confidence, which is reason enough to check the document before relying on any of it.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Veridian Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Veridian Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Veridian Credit Union

Other cards from Veridian Credit Union

All 6 agreements from Veridian Credit Union

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.