Before you read the numbers.
The only purchase rate this filing states is a promotional one. The rate that applies after the promotional period is not disclosed in this document, and it is the more important of the two.
Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Introductory APR | 0% for 12 months |
|---|---|
| Annual fee | $0 |
| Late payment fee | up to $35 |
| Foreign transaction fee | None |
| Cash advance fee | None |
| Grace period | 25 days |
| Minimum interest charge | $0 |
| Network | Mastercard |
Analysis
Virginia Federal Credit Union's filed agreement for M 903052 Variable Account Agreement 12 1 25 discloses no annual fee and a 12-month 0% opening period.
What the agreement puts on the record
Virginia Federal Credit Union submitted the terms for M 903052 Variable Account Agreement 12 1 25 to the CFPB's agreement database; this is what they contain. It is issued on the Mastercard network and the filing runs two pages.
Terms captured from the document include an annual fee line, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. No figure appears for a purchase rate, a cash advance rate and a balance transfer rate.
These figures carry medium extraction confidence — they are reproduced as read from the filing, which remains the authority.
What the promotional rate is worth
A 12-month promotional period at 0% is on the record here — during it, qualifying balances cost nothing to carry.
Zero-percent openings appear in roughly 458 of the filings on this site, which puts this agreement in a sizeable minority rather than a class of its own.
The filing captures the promotional rate but not the rate that replaces it. That is the more important of the two numbers, and it is not on this page — the agreement itself has to be read for it.
The fee structure
There is no annual fee. That is the common case in this corpus — about 75% of the filings that disclose an annual fee at all disclose it as $0 — so it is a baseline expectation rather than a distinguishing feature.
Foreign transactions carry no fee. Only about 22% of the filings here that disclose a foreign transaction fee set it at zero, so this is a genuine point of difference.
Grace period and minimum charge
Anyone clearing the statement balance inside 25 days pays no purchase interest at all under this filing.
The filing sets the minimum interest charge at zero — small balances are not rounded up to a floor.
What a missed payment costs
Late payments are capped at $35 under this filing, about the 54th percentile of late fee maximums in the corpus.
Inside Virginia Federal Credit Union's filed lineup
15 separate Virginia Federal Credit Union filings appear in the corpus.
The limits of this document
The disclosure parsed here does not state a purchase rate, balance transfer terms and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.
It is worth being explicit about scope: these filings record terms and pricing. They say nothing about rewards programmes, cardholder benefits, promotional offers or who the issuer will approve, and this review does not speculate about any of it.
Go to the source
Everything here is a reading of the filed agreement, two pages of it, which is linked above and which governs. Terms also change between filings, so the date on the document matters.
In short
Extraction confidence here is not high, so the conclusions above are provisional on the PDF agreeing with them.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Virginia Federal Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Virginia Federal Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Virginia Federal Credit Union
-
credit card agreement
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 1.99%
- Foreign tx fee
- None
-
credit card agreement
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 1.99%
- Foreign tx fee
- None
-
credit card agreement
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 0%
- Foreign tx fee
- None
-
Credit Card Agreement
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 1.99%
- Foreign tx fee
- None
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.