Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Annual fee | $0 |
|---|---|
| Late payment fee | up to $20 |
| Foreign transaction fee | 1% |
| Cash advance fee | None |
| Balance transfer fee | None |
| Grace period | 25 days |
| Minimum interest charge | $0 |
Analysis
Vsecu, a Division of New England Federal Credit Union's filed agreement for VT Platinum CC Solicitation and Application 3 3 23 for CFPB discloses no annual fee.
What the agreement puts on the record
The document behind this page is Vsecu, a Division of New England Federal Credit Union's filed agreement for VT Platinum CC Solicitation and Application 3 3 23 for CFPB. The filing runs five pages.
The filing is explicit about an annual fee line, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. No figure appears for a purchase rate, a cash advance rate and a balance transfer rate.
Confidence in the parse of this filing is moderate rather than high, so the figures below are best checked against the original.
Where the fees are
There is no annual fee. That is the common case in this corpus — about 75% of the filings that disclose an annual fee at all disclose it as $0 — so it is a baseline expectation rather than a distinguishing feature.
Foreign transactions attract 1%. On $3,000 of overseas spending that is $30, charged on top of whatever exchange rate applies.
The downside terms
Late payments are capped at $20 under this filing, about the 17th percentile of late fee maximums in the corpus.
Grace period and minimum charge
The filing gives 25 days' grace on purchases, meaning a statement balance paid in full within that window attracts no interest.
The filing sets the minimum interest charge at zero — small balances are not rounded up to a floor.
The limits of this document
The disclosure parsed here does not state a purchase rate and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.
More broadly, a CFPB agreement filing is a legal and pricing document. It does not describe rewards, benefits, sign-up offers, eligibility or approval criteria, and nothing of that kind has been inferred on this page. Where a card has features of that sort, they live outside this document entirely.
How it sits in the issuer's own range
3 separate Vsecu, a Division of New England Federal Credit Union filings appear in the corpus. Their disclosed purchase rates run from 18% to 18%, though this particular filing does not state one in comparable form.
Go to the source
This summary stands or falls on the linked PDF — five pages. Agreements are amended over time, and the filing reflects the terms as submitted rather than as they stand today.
In short
Extraction confidence here is not high, so the conclusions above are provisional on the PDF agreeing with them.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Vsecu, a Division of New England Federal Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Vsecu, a Division of New England Federal Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Vsecu, a Division of New England Federal Credit Union
-
Locked VT Platinum CC Agreement and Account Opening Disclosure
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 18%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Foreign tx fee
- 1%
-
VT Platinum CC Agreement and Acct Opening Disclosure 3 3 23 for CFPB
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 18%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Foreign tx fee
- 1%
All 3 agreements from Vsecu, a Division of New England Federal Credit Union
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.