Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Late payment fee | up to $25 |
|---|---|
| Foreign transaction fee | 1% |
| Cash advance fee | Either $10.00 or 3.00% of each advance, whichever is greater. |
| Balance transfer fee | 3.00% of each |
| Grace period | 25 days |
| Minimum interest charge | $0.5 |
| Network | Visa |
Analysis
Wyhy Federal Credit Union filed this agreement for Credit Card Account Agreement and Disclosure.
What this filing discloses
Credit Card Account Agreement and Disclosure is one of the agreements Wyhy Federal Credit Union has on file with the CFPB. It is issued on the Visa network and the filing runs four pages.
On the record here: a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. No figure appears for a purchase rate, a cash advance rate and a balance transfer rate.
Parsing confidence here is medium, so treat the figures as indicative of the filing rather than a substitute for it.
Grace period and minimum charge
Purchases carry a 25-day grace period: pay the statement in full inside it and the purchase rate never applies.
The $0.50 minimum interest charge means the effective cost of carrying a very small balance is far higher than the quoted APR implies.
Default pricing
Late payments are capped at $25 under this filing, about the 32nd percentile of late fee maximums in the corpus.
Where the fees are
Cash advances carry a cash advance fee of $10 or 3% of the advance, whichever is greater. The two halves of that fee cross at about $333: below it the flat $10 applies, above it the percentage does.
Transfers are charged 3% of the amount transferred, though no distinct transfer APR appears in the document. On $1,000 that fee is about $30 before any interest is charged.
The filing sets a 1% foreign transaction fee, which adds roughly $10 to $1,000 spent outside the United States.
The limits of this document
The disclosure parsed here does not state a purchase rate, an annual fee and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.
More broadly, a CFPB agreement filing is a legal and pricing document. It does not describe rewards, benefits, sign-up offers, eligibility or approval criteria, and nothing of that kind has been inferred on this page. Where a card has features of that sort, they live outside this document entirely.
Go to the source
Everything here is a reading of the filed agreement, four pages of it, which is linked above and which governs. Terms also change between filings, so the date on the document matters.
In short
Extraction confidence here is not high, so the conclusions above are provisional on the PDF agreeing with them.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Wyhy Federal Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Wyhy Federal Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Wyhy Federal Credit Union
This is the only agreement from Wyhy Federal Credit Union in the database with enough disclosed terms to publish. See the issuer's full filing list.
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.