This is a review of the Visa Cc Website, a credit card issued by Alabama State Employees Credit Union. Alabama State Employees Credit Union does not publish its rates and fees where it lists the card, so this page shows none.
Everything below is drawn from what has actually been disclosed: the issuer's own published disclosure for this card. This card discloses too few of the figures our rating is built from, so it carries no score rather than one assembled from a single number. How we rate explains the minimum. We publish no rewards rates, because a rewards programme sits outside the agreement and the issuer can change it at will.
Our commitment to readers
We are paid when a reader applies through some of the links on this site, and the Apply buttons here are marked as sponsored links for that reason. What we are not paid for is the content: no issuer sees a page before it is published, no issuer can ask for a figure to be changed or removed, and payment has never decided which cards appear or what order they appear in.
Every figure on this page is traceable to a document you can open yourself. Where a number is missing it is because the disclosure does not state it — we leave it out rather than print a zero, because a zero that the issuer never promised is the most expensive mistake a page like this can make.
The star rating on this page is computed, not awarded. It is a function of the disclosed figures above and their position among every card on the site — nobody assigns it, nobody can appeal it, and it covers cost alone. There is no named reviewer on the byline because no individual reviewed this card; the work is the editorial team's and the organisation is who it is attributed to. How we rate, the editorial policy, or how we read the filings.
Our analysis
Visa Cc Website is issued by Alabama State Employees Credit Union. The issuer publishes part of this card's pricing, though not its purchase APR.
Fees worth knowing
There is no annual fee. Balance transfers carry no fee, which is unusual and worth real money if you intend to move a balance. Cash advances carry no fee, though the advance rate and the absence of a grace period usually still make them expensive.
The gaps
Alabama State Employees Credit Union does not publish the purchase APR, the foreign transaction fee and the late payment fee on the page where this card appears. We have not filled those gaps with typical figures, because a plausible number is indistinguishable from a real one once it is printed beside a card.
The rates and fees for any card are disclosed in full before you submit an application, and the issuer has to give them to you then. If you want them beforehand, the issuer's cardholder agreements filed with the CFPB are linked on this page.
In short
There is not enough published pricing here to judge what this card costs. Treat the application disclosure as the first real information you will get, and read it before you submit.
Disclosed rates and fees
Read from Alabama State Employees Credit Union's own published disclosure for this card. Anything the issuer does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as a zero.
| Annual fee | $0 |
|---|---|
| Cash advance fee | No Cash Advance Fee |
| Balance transfer fee | No Balance Transfer Fee |
Questions about this card
What is the annual fee for the Visa Cc Website?
There is none: the disclosure states an annual fee of $0. That figure is read from Alabama State Employees Credit Union's own published disclosure for this card.
Who issues the Visa Cc Website?
Alabama State Employees Credit Union. Applications are handled by Alabama State Employees Credit Union, not by us — we are not the lender, we do not take applications, and we cannot say whether you would be approved.
How do I apply for the Visa Cc Website?
Through Alabama State Employees Credit Union's own application. The Apply button on this page hands you straight to the issuer, which has to disclose the full rate and fee schedule before you submit anything.
Where do the figures on this page come from?
The rates and fees are read from Alabama State Employees Credit Union's own published disclosure for this card. The card name, the image and the application link come from Alabama State Employees Credit Union's website. Nothing here is estimated: a figure the issuer does not state is left out rather than shown as a zero.
Where these facts come from
The card name, the image and the application link on this page were read from Alabama State Employees Credit Union's own website (product page). The rates and fees, where we show them, come from a different source entirely: the cardholder agreement the issuer filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau.
Those two sources can disagree, and when they do the issuer's current offer is the one you would actually get. A filed agreement is a snapshot of the terms at the moment of filing; it is the best public record of what a card costs and it is not a quote. Read Alabama State Employees Credit Union's current disclosure before you apply.
We join a filing to a product only when the names match on every meaningful word. Issuers file documents, not cards, so a great many filings cannot be tied to any one product — and an agreement attached to the wrong card would misstate the price of borrowing money. Those unmatched documents no longer get pages of their own on this site: a page named after a PDF is not something a reader can use. They remain published as documents, linked from this page and from the issuer's. How we read the filings.
Visa Cc Website is issued by Alabama State Employees Credit Union. The button below hands you to the issuer's own application.
Apply now Alabama State Employees Credit Union agreements on file
Applications are handled by Alabama State Employees Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications, we are not the lender, and we cannot say whether you would be approved.
Cards like this one
Cards that appear alongside this one in the comparison lists it qualifies for. Nothing here is placed by arrangement with an issuer.
-
Business Credit Cards
- Purchase APR 5%
Apply now On Indiana Members Credit Union's secure site -
Business Credit Cards
- Purchase APR 5.1%
Apply now On Spectra Federal Credit Union's secure site -
Business VISA
- Purchase APR 7.74%
Apply now On Sierra Central Credit Union's secure site -
Platinum Mastercard
- Purchase APR 7.9%
- $0 annual fee
- No foreign transaction fee
Apply now On Eglin Federal Credit Union's secure site
Every Alabama State Employees Credit Union card and filed agreement
Where this card sits
Comparison lists this card qualifies for, each one assembled by testing a disclosed figure or by what the issuer itself calls the card:
Compare before you apply
Editorial note. The analysis on this page is ours alone. It has not been reviewed, approved or endorsed by Alabama State Employees Credit Union or by any other card issuer, and no issuer has any say over what appears here. This card carries no star rating: it discloses too few of the cost figures our score is built from. How we rate.
All card information is presented without warranty. Rates, fees and terms change, and the figures here are extracted from published documents that may be out of date or may contain extraction errors — the issuer's own current disclosure is the authority, and it is what governs any account you open. Some links on this page are paid referral links; see our advertiser disclosure, editorial policy and disclaimer.