Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Late payment fee | up to $10 |
|---|---|
| Foreign transaction fee | 2% |
| Cash advance fee | $5.00 or 2.00% of the amount of each |
| Balance transfer fee | $5.00 or 2.00% of the amount of each |
| Grace period | 23 days |
| Network | Visa |
Analysis
1st United Credit Union filed this agreement for Consumer Credit Card Application and Solicitation Disclosure.
What the document actually states
This page covers the agreement 1st United Credit Union filed for Consumer Credit Card Application and Solicitation Disclosure. The filing runs two pages, and It is issued on the Visa network.
The filing is explicit about a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. No figure appears for a purchase rate, a cash advance rate and a balance transfer rate.
The disclosure table in this document parsed only moderately cleanly; the numbers are reported as read, with that caveat attached.
The fee structure
Taking cash against the card means a cash advance fee of $5 or 2% of the advance, whichever is greater. Advances under roughly $250 are charged the flat $5; larger ones are charged 2%.
Transfers are charged $5 or 2% of the amount transferred, whichever is greater, though no distinct transfer APR appears in the document. On $2,000 that fee is about $40 before any interest is charged.
Foreign transactions attract 2%. On $2,000 of overseas spending that is $40, charged on top of whatever exchange rate applies.
The downside terms
Late payments are capped at $10 under this filing, about the 6th percentile of late fee maximums in the corpus.
The grace period
Anyone clearing the statement balance inside 23 days pays no purchase interest at all under this filing. The typical filing here allows 25 days, so this one is tighter than most.
What is outside the disclosure
This page cannot tell you a purchase rate, an annual fee and penalty pricing, because the filing's disclosure table as read does not contain them.
More broadly, a CFPB agreement filing is a legal and pricing document. It does not describe rewards, benefits, sign-up offers, eligibility or approval criteria, and nothing of that kind has been inferred on this page. Where a card has features of that sort, they live outside this document entirely.
Against the rest of 1st United Credit Union's filings
1st United Credit Union has 37 agreements indexed on this site. Their disclosed purchase rates run from 9.4% to 20.4%, though this particular filing does not state one in comparable form.
Where the authority sits
This summary stands or falls on the linked PDF — two pages. Agreements are amended over time, and the filing reflects the terms as submitted rather than as they stand today.
In short
All of this rests on figures read from the filing with less than full confidence, which is reason enough to check the document before relying on any of it.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement 1st United Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by 1st United Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from 1st United Credit Union
-
Annual Percentage Rate (APR) for Visa Platinum
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Foreign tx fee
- 2%
-
Application and Soliciation Disclosure
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 12.9%–20.4%
- Foreign tx fee
- 2%
-
Application and Solicitation Disclosure
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Foreign tx fee
- 2%
-
Application and Solicitation Disclosure
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 13.9%
- Foreign tx fee
- 2%
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.