Before you read the numbers.
The only purchase rate this filing states is a promotional one. The rate that applies after the promotional period is not disclosed in this document, and it is the more important of the two.
The purchase rate was read from a row the document did not label explicitly, so it carries more uncertainty than the other figures here.
Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Introductory APR | 2.99% for 12 months |
|---|---|
| Balance transfer APR | 16.15% |
| Cash advance APR | 16.15% |
| Penalty APR | 18% |
| Annual fee | $0 |
| Late payment fee | up to $25 |
| Foreign transaction fee | None |
| Balance transfer fee | Either $10 or 3% of the amount of each transaction, whichever is greater. |
| Grace period | 25 days |
| Minimum interest charge | $0 |
| Network | Visa |
Analysis
Signature Card Disclosure 04 01 24, as filed by American Eagle Financial Credit Union, carries no annual fee, a 2.99% introductory rate and a 18% penalty rate.
What the document actually states
This page covers the agreement American Eagle Financial Credit Union filed for Signature Card Disclosure 04 01 24. It is issued on the Visa network and the filing runs one page.
Terms captured from the document include a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate, a penalty rate, an annual fee line and a late payment maximum. A purchase rate is not stated.
Confidence in the parse of this filing is moderate rather than high, so the figures below are best checked against the original.
The row carrying the purchase rate is unlabelled in the original document; it is reported here as the most likely purchase figure rather than a certain one.
The introductory rate
The introductory rate is 2.99%, held for 12 months. It is a discount rather than a holiday — interest still accrues, just more slowly than the go-to rate.
Among the 763 filings here that disclose an introductory rate, 2.99% sits at about the 79th percentile.
The filing captures the promotional rate but not the rate that replaces it. That is the more important of the two numbers, and it is not on this page — the agreement itself has to be read for it.
Where the fees are
There is no annual fee. That is the common case in this corpus — about 75% of the filings that disclose an annual fee at all disclose it as $0 — so it is a baseline expectation rather than a distinguishing feature.
Cash advances carry a cash advance APR of 16.15%. Cash advances also tend to fall outside any grace period, which means interest typically starts on day one rather than at the end of a billing cycle.
Balance transfers cost $10 or 3% of the amount transferred, whichever is greater up front and then accrue at 16.15%. Transferring $7,500 would cost roughly $225 at the door.
No foreign transaction fee is charged, which puts this filing in the roughly 22% of disclosing agreements here that do not take a cut of overseas spending.
Grace period and minimum charge
Anyone clearing the statement balance inside 25 days pays no purchase interest at all under this filing. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.
The filing sets the minimum interest charge at zero — small balances are not rounded up to a floor.
When a payment is late
The agreement discloses penalty pricing of 18% — about the 19th percentile of the 794 penalty rates recorded across this index.
Late payments are capped at $25 under this filing, about the 32nd percentile of late fee maximums in the corpus.
Against the rest of American Eagle Financial Credit Union's filings
There are 8 filings from American Eagle Financial Credit Union in this index. Their disclosed purchase rates run from 18% to 18%, though this particular filing does not state one in comparable form.
What is outside the disclosure
This page cannot tell you a purchase rate, because the filing's disclosure table as read does not contain it.
More broadly, a CFPB agreement filing is a legal and pricing document. It does not describe rewards, benefits, sign-up offers, eligibility or approval criteria, and nothing of that kind has been inferred on this page. Where a card has features of that sort, they live outside this document entirely.
The document itself
The filed PDF is linked from this page and runs one page. It is the authority for every figure summarised above; where this page and the document disagree, the document is right.
In short
Extraction confidence here is not high, so the conclusions above are provisional on the PDF agreeing with them.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement American Eagle Financial Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by American Eagle Financial Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from American Eagle Financial Credit Union
-
Platinum Card Disclosure 03
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 15.15%–18%
- Annual fee
- $0
-
Platinum Rewards CC Disclosure 03 2024 Promo Ending
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 2.99%
-
Secured CC Disclosure 03 2024 Promo Ending
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 18%
- Annual fee
- $0
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.