Before you read the numbers.
This agreement prices the card as the Prime Rate plus a margin rather than as a fixed APR. The figure shown is that margin in percentage points, not an APR. The rate actually charged moves whenever Prime moves, so the cost of carrying a balance changes without the issuer amending the agreement.
Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Penalty APR | 29.99% |
|---|---|
| Late payment fee | up to $41 |
| Cash advance fee | 5% % of Transaction Same-Day Online |
| Grace period | 25 days |
| Network | Visa |
Analysis
Pricing in Bank of America's Atmos Rewards Summit Visa Infinite English agreement is expressed relative to the Prime Rate. This review treats those figures as margins, which is what they are, and compares the fee terms that can be compared.
What the agreement puts on the record
What follows is drawn entirely from Bank of America's CFPB filing for Atmos Rewards Summit Visa Infinite English. The filing runs 11 pages, and It is issued on the Visa network.
The filing is explicit about a penalty rate, a late payment maximum and a grace period. No figure appears for a purchase rate, a cash advance rate and a balance transfer rate.
These figures carry medium extraction confidence — they are reproduced as read from the filing, which remains the authority.
Priced off the Prime Rate
This filing does not quote finished APRs. It states margins — numbers that are added to the Prime Rate to produce the rate actually charged. Everything below should be read that way.
As read from the document: 29.99 points for penalty pricing.
No cost illustration appears in this section for a reason: multiplying a margin by a balance produces a meaningless number. The real rate is Prime plus the margin, and Prime is not in this document.
Parsing confidence here is medium, so treat the figures as indicative of the filing rather than a substitute for it.
What the card costs before you borrow
Taking cash against the card means a cash advance fee of 5%.
The no-interest path
25 days is the disclosed grace period for purchases — the interval in which paying in full costs nothing. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.
What a missed payment costs
$41 is the disclosed ceiling on a late payment fee, placing it near the 89th percentile of the set.
The issuer's other agreements
There are 32 filings from Bank of America in this index.
The limits of this document
Absent from the captured terms: a purchase rate, balance transfer terms, an annual fee and a foreign transaction fee. The original document is the place to look for any of these.
What this analysis can address is bounded by the filing: rates, fees and the terms around them. Everything a card issuer might advertise — rewards, benefits, bonuses, who qualifies — falls outside the document and outside this review.
The document itself
The original filing, 11 pages long, is linked on this page and should be read before any figure here is acted on. It is also a snapshot: issuers refile as terms change.
In short
Margins over Prime make this agreement legible but not priceable from the document alone. Treat the figures above as structure, and look up the current Prime Rate before drawing conclusions.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Bank of America filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Bank of America, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Bank of America
-
Air France KLM Visa Signature English
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Terms
- Not disclosed in filing
-
Allways Rewards Visa English
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Terms
- Not disclosed in filing
-
Atmos Rewards Ascent Visa Signature English
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Terms
- Not disclosed in filing
-
Bank of America Customized Cash Rewards English
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Foreign tx fee
- 5%
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed margin over Prime among cards in the same groups.